Bristol-online
Most Popular Beauty Salon in Bristol VICTORIASBEAUTY.CO.UK | Reviews
 
Ladies and Gentlemen from all corners of Bristol and Bath flock to the beauty salon for the pampering and high level of care they know they will receive. The easily accessible central location (close to M32 and Avon Ring Road) means that the professionally trained therapists (NVQ L3 minimum) are never too far away for that little bit of care and attention you deserve.
 Category:  Beauty Salons
.
  Average Reviewer Rating:Average Reviewer Rating=10 10/10 from 43 Reviews
Click here to add YOUR review.  Read our Reviews policy here.
 Indicates review was verified by the reviewer.
Add a comment about Most Popular Beauty Salon in Bristol VICTORIASBEAUTY.CO.UK to your Facebook 'wall'

Reviews of Most Popular Beauty Salon in Bristol VICTORIASBEAUTY.CO.UK
* Bristol-online does not read or store your Facebook details or password!
  • Feeling like a yummy mummy - I visited you earlier this year for various maternity treatments during my second pregnancy which gave me (and baby Alfie) a well needed boost. I thoroughly enjoyed all the treatments and the therapists always very freindly, without being too overly familar, which can be off putting for me. I am definitley feeling more confident from having the treatments so big a thanks to all!

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 14/8/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Pampering at Victorias! - The atmosphere at this gorgeous modern salon is so warm and welcoming, and the treatments are spa-like and relaxing. All of the staff are friendly and professional, and offer advice and recommendations alongside the treatments. I often have to wait 5 or so minutes after my designated appointment time but the staff never make me feel rushed and have never cut my appointment time short as a result.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 3/2/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • EXCELLENT!! - My fiance brought me a pamper package for christmas present a few years ago - That was very good. Have been back for waxing and Swedish massage with nicola and she is great! Really makes you feel at ease and relaxed. My other half has gone in for reflexology as a treat from me - do I regret it! It was that good that he now wants to have other treatments!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 31/1/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Facials - Before my stepdaughter moved to Australia she had facials on a regular basis and I thought it was very extravagant. I am of that age! Well, as a birthday treat I went to Victorias Beauty and am hooked. To the extent that in a weeks time I am having a back massage before my facial. "Because you're worth it". I love the atmosphere and don't feel intimidated!

    Reviewer Rating: 8/10
    By on 31/1/2009

  • PAMPERING AT VICTORIAS - I go every 6 weeks for a body scrub, swedish massage and detox facial. The staff are all very polite, professional and friendly. The premises is well equiped and the treatment rooms are all done out with low lighting and are very relaxing. Nicola does my treatments and she makes you feel at ease. The treatments are fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone in need of a little pampering.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 30/1/2009

  • Universal Contour Wrap - I found the whole experience very enjoyable, I was very happy with the treatment and the results and would recommend both the universal contour wrap and the salon to friends and colleagues.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 10/7/2008  Verified Reviewer

  • New to facials with no regrets - I thought the treatment was excellent and the therapist to be very professional and very polite. The treatment actually surpassed my expectations and I could see and feel the difference in my skin immediately. I will definetly be booking another appointment in the near future. Thanks again, it was excellent.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 21/2/2008

  • many thanks - Many thanks to for the manicure I received today. Such a calm place to visit many thanks all.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 20/2/2008

  • Aromatherapy Full Body Massage - I visited Victorias Health and Beauty on 31st January 2008. I had Aromatherapy Full Body Massage as a birthday treat for myself. The service was excellent and the salon has a relaxing environment with friendly staff. Highly recommended.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 12/2/2008

  • Swedish Massage - Excellent service, very polite therapist, felt very relaxed!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 15/6/2007

  • Pregnancy pamper package just what I expected - Just wanted to feedback that I enjoyed a lovely relaxing treatment yesterday. Friendly salon, and the therapist was great. I would certainly recommend Victorias Health and Beauty Salon to my friends.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 11/5/2007

  • best massage - I have had two massages so far at Victoria's, and both have been fabulous. I have found the service from the very first telephone call and throughout the treatment to be very professional and friendly - unlike another appointment elsewhere! Looking forward to my next treatment!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 20/3/2007

  • Body Wrap Bliss - I would just like to say thank you for the wonderful treatment I received when I visited Victoria's Beauty on Friday for a body wrap. The service was fantastic and the treatment was amazing. The therapist put me totally at ease and explained everything very clearly. I will definitely be visiting again very soon and have recommended you to many of my friends!

    Reviewer Rating: 7/10
    By on 5/2/2007

  • Pampering for men - I booked for the Mens full body massage and facial and have to say that the service is excellent, I was made to feel very comfortable and very welcome. The therapist was fantastic and told me everything step by step, so helpful and friendly. I thoroughly recommend Victorias Beauty to all my friends along with anyone reading this.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/1/2007

  • Excellent pamper days - My Daughter and I really enjoyed a pamper package on Saturday. We had a really good day there and thought the massage was brilliant - should be made compulsory for all!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 18/1/2007

  • Top service - Victorias beauty salon is one the few places I trust to provide me with treatment. The service is excellent, and the staff are so helpful and friendly. I have already recommended them to my family and friends. I thoroughly recommend them to anyone looking for quality treatments!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 7/9/2006

  • Pampering in Bristol - Felt great after the pampering, very rested and will definetly be back. Fantastic website too, very thorough and easy to use. One of the best I've seen.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 29/8/2006

  • Professional Salon - Professional Service - The therapist was very professional yet very approchable. Put one at ease straight away. My first vist and would recommend the salon to friends and will be making next appointment soon. Thanks the treatments were great.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 15/8/2006

  • 10 out of 10 for St Tropez Fake Tan - I am enjoying my tan. Excellent service, will definitely be recommending you! Many thanks.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 2/8/2006

  • A beauty salon welcoming to men - Hi Guys! Nice website with good info on my chosen treatments. I have recently started to have regular back waxing in Downend which I found to be a little scary on my first visit but I must say that Ella put me at ease right away. I also find that this seems to be becoming less painful the more I visit, maybe my skin is getting imune to it or perhaps my hairs are becoming finer over time.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 25/11/2005

  • The best local salon in town - Have been with Victoria since the early days and always treated as if I am her only and best customer. Waxing, electroylsis, pedicure - absolute heaven, massage and just the feeling of general well being for this customer who perhaps used to feel she was the wrong side of 50 for such treatments. Go on ladies just a few minutes of your time on a fairly regular basis will do you the power of good

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/10/2005

  • PROSPECTIVE NEW CUSTOMER - I came across your site by accident and was immediately drawn in. The layout is first-rate and very user-friendly, with quick links to all the information needed. It is nice to see a salon that provides such a wide range of treatments for men.Although I don't live in Bristol, your salon presents such a welcoming attitude that I shall definitely come and try you out.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/10/2005

  • Hot Hit - Victioria's Health & Beauty Salon site is by far the best I have seen in this field. Clear definitions of the treatment on offer and each given a duration and price. If you were ever in any doubt as to where to book a treatment this site should put your mind at rest.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 9/10/2005

  • Great online shop - Easy to use online shop for beauty products, with fast delivery. Keeps me in the wife’s good books :)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/9/2005

  • Victorias Beauty - The site is very informative and uses soft tones so can be appealing. I feel it is let down by far too much text on the homepage and this means it is easy for customers to miss great offers and useful information about the salons and services.

    Reviewer Rating: 7/10
    By on 27/9/2005

  • All Waxed Up! - The site is really easy to use and keeps you up to date with all the treatments and offers that are available. I have been going to Victoria's since it opened and I have no intention of going anywhere else. I wish you continued success with your business.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/9/2005

  • Victoria's Health and Beauty Salons - Informative, well-laid out and easy to navigate website

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/9/2005

  • website review - Victorias Health and Beauty Salons - Lovely site very easy to find what I am looking for. very informative. Good luck with the new salon hope all goes well Julie

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/9/2005

  • San Tropez Tan Supplied for Years - Great Service - I ordered some San Tropez Tan yesterday morning and it arrived today! I have used the online store for many years now and feel that it is about time I shared my delight in dealing with VH&B to the general public! Every transaction I have made has gone through seamlessly. I would like to thank Victoria and her team for providing such an excellent service. Well done!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/9/2005

  • FANTASTIC WEBSITE - The site is well presented & easy to access. You can even book treatments online,thats great. Theres a wide range of treatments to choose from,theres something to suit everyones needs. A wide range of beauty treatments & special packages are available.Whats even better...........you can even purchase gift vouchers online. What a fantastic website.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/9/2005

  • Good Value, Good Service. - The site is well presented, easy to access and use. It has all the information that you need. Just like her business premises. It is very helpful just like Victoria and her staff. I highly recommend Victoria's and it's lovely to be pampered without costing an arm or a leg!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/9/2005

  • Friendly, professional and local - Victorias offer a range of therapies to pamper and beautify yourself. Book online using their excellent online booking service. You can pop in for five minutes and get your eyebrows tidied or indulge yourself in a relaxing hour long massage. They also offer packages for brides and mums to be, aswell as the infamous St Tropez tan. Situated on the Gloucester Road, there's even a bus stop outside!

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 22/9/2005

  • Fab website and friendly - The website looks and works well. The only issue I found with it was their contact details (phone number) wasn't very obvious. All prices on there, and lots of information about treatments available. Someone actually checks their e-mails too which is unusual for a shop/salon.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/9/2005

  • Victoria's Beauty - Great website and salon. I love that you can book for treatments on line. Definately recommended :)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/9/2005

  • Victorias health and beauty salons - I am very impressed with the website. Theres lots of information with exciting ideas and competitions. I very much like the design. The colours give it a very warm and luxurious feel. Victoria should be very proud of herself!!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/9/2005

  • All Treatments - Have been to Victoria's Health & Beauty since she started. Over the years I have had all treatments from pedicure, manicure, facial, reflexlogy and aromatheraphy massage plus many others. Friendly salon with professional service. Best for me has got to be the aromatheraphy massage - I can doze off, chat when I want too and listen to the background music. Extremely relaxing.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 21/9/2005

  • true relaxation - Very relaxing, enjoyed myself and felt like a new woman after the treatment. many thanks.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 20/9/2005

  • Wedding Package - Victoria made me look and feel 10 years younger!! Not a bad feeling at 57. Full marks.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 20/9/2005

  • Fast delivery on beauty products - My Nailtiques order arrived safely in two days. Most companies & businesses in the UK do not have a clue what Customer Service is, so it's nice to deal with a company that does! I shall most certainly be dealing with Victoria’s Health and Beauty again and will definitely be recommending them to my associates.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 18/9/2005

  • Best in Bristol! - I received some vouchers for Victorias Health and Beauty so I booked in for a few treats. The ambience was perfect for a pampering session and the staff were extremely friendly and provided an excellent service! I was very pleased and would recommend it to anyone either for themselves or as a gift. Thanks to all at the salon!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 9/9/2005

  • Excellent - I have used Victoria's Health and Beauty for a number of years now. Always received and excellent service. I am fairly new to the internet and i've just started using the online booking form. Its very easy to use, even for a internet newbie like me!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 9/9/2005

  • Victoria's Health & Beauty - I have been coming to Victoria's Health and Beauty for years, and through the website, I have discovered more and more new treatments that have become available. There are some wonderful gift ideas and it is the ideal place to go for a pamper, because I always am made to feel special.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 8/9/2005

  • Massage was excellent - I loved the website as it was easy to find my way around and also easy to contact them. I used the online booking form and was contacted when I requested - both friendly and efficient. The Aromatherapy massage had to be one of the best I have ever had and I have had a lot of massage! I cannot remember the therapists name but it is nice to see someone finally getting it right. Will be back V soon

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 7/9/2005

Disclaimer: Please note that reviews published here are those of the author of the review and not those of Bristol-online. Bristol-online does not endorse any review here.

About | Add Listing | Terms & Conditions | EvolvIT | Contact Us

Castlemead, Lower Castle Street, Bristol, BS1 3AG - Company No: 05114248