Bristol-online
Stewart Clarke Photography - Qualified Wedding Photographer | Reviews
  BS5 8TG   View Map Location  
 
Stewart Clarke, a LMPA qualified Bristol wedding photographer – a relaxed blend of traditional and reportage wedding photography – capturing you and your day as it happens with beautiful, timeless, creative images. Copyright to your wedding photos supplied on DVD. If you would like Stewart to be your wedding photographer or would like further details, call 0117 3704312 or see main website.
 Category:  Photographers
.
  Average Reviewer Rating:Average Reviewer Rating=10 10/10 from 62 Reviews
Click here to add YOUR review.  Read our Reviews policy here.
 Indicates review was verified by the reviewer.
Add a comment about Stewart Clarke Photography - Qualified Wedding Photographer to your Facebook 'wall'

Reviews of Stewart Clarke Photography - Qualified Wedding Photographer
* Bristol-online does not read or store your Facebook details or password!
  • Stewart Clarke Wedding Photos - Stewart understood exactly what we wanted, he was excellent on the day and we have had soo many people commenting on how good and professional the photographer was, he was great. We have now received our photos and they are even better than we had expected, they really are fantastic. We cannot thank Stewart enough for capturing our day so perfectly, we highly recommend Stewart!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/8/2014  Verified Reviewer

  • Rhiannon & Stuart's Wedding - The best photographer around! Third time I've got to work with Stewart and each time is as good as the last! So professional and puts you at ease.. There is nobody else that I (biggest bridezilla ) would have trusted with my wedding photos! They are perfect ... Really couldn't be happier with them. Thanks Stewart!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 4/7/2014  Verified Reviewer

  • our wedding - I hate my photo being taken but you made everyone so comfortable and at ease the photos are great they look so natural you did great job catching so many special memories we are having such a hard job picking the photos for our album we wish you all the luck for your photography in the future from tony and tracey

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 18/2/2014

  • Really Happy! - I'm not a big fan of having my photo taken if I am being perfectly honest so the choice of photographer was an important one.Stuart is a really nice guy and has a pleasant charm during the unenviable task of directing herds of cats and reluctant subjects alike. Most importantly, the photographs are great. We are really made up and completely recommend him to anyone.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 3/2/2014  Verified Reviewer

  • Great Wedding Pictures - As we were having a small wedding, photographs were not really high on our list of priorities. However, we are thrilled with the quality of our pictures. Stewart was very professional, unassuming and managed to capture the essence of the day with some beautiful photographs. Thank you ever so much.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 21/1/2014  Verified Reviewer

  • Sarah & Tom's Wedding - We have just received our photos from Stewart from our wedding and they are brilliant! I do not like having my photo taken but he made me feel totally at ease throughout the day. We cannot wait to get the album!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 12/1/2014  Verified Reviewer

  • Marcus & Abigail's Wedding - We used Stuart as our wedding photographer after he was highly recommended to ourselves, and we were so glad we booked him! Stuart made us feel at ease on our day and took both natural and formal photographs which we were thrilled with. Every aspect of our special day was captured. Thank you Stuart, we would recommend you to everyone!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 20/11/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Alice & Rob Wedding May 2013 - Stewart did an amazing job of our wedding photos, he captured the day perfectly. The album and slideshow we received were brilliant quality and very professional. I would highly recommend Stewart to any couple.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 2/11/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Wedding Photogrpahy - Stewart produced an excellent set of photographs of our daughter's wedding on the SS Great Britain. He captured the spirit of the day and had a very professional but unobtrusive manner.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 14/5/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • S Clarke Wedding Photography - Thank you Stewart for providing an excellent set of photographs of our daughter's wedding on the SS Great Britain. You captured the atmosphere of the day but were never intrusive. A professional job well done from start to finish.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 13/5/2013

  • Ron and Marian's Wedding - Stuart did an excellent job at our wedding in October 2012 and produced some first class photographs. The storybook album was very creative and was just what we were looking for. Stuart was very professional and we would recommend his services to anyone who was looking for first class quality photographs.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 10/4/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Highly recommended - From the start Stewart was a pleasure to deal with. We were impressed with his attention to detail and he really understood what we were trying to achieve. He made suggestions to make the most of our unique venue and lots of our guests commented on his professionalism. We with our have no reservations recommending Stewart to any couple looking for a photographer for their special day.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 2/2/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Kate & Matt's Wedding - I am writing this review from our honeymoon as I have just received the link to our online gallery with all our wedding photographs and am beyond excited. The photos are amazing, they brought me to tears and have captured the day exactly as I had hoped. Stewart was recommended to me by two close friends of my sister and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to anyone else.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 8/12/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Incredibly professional - Stewart did the photos for our wedding back in August and we are so impressed with the results. Photos are just what we wanted, the right mixture of posed and natural shots, with comments from friends that they 'could be in a magazine'. Stewart was never pushy but had the confidence to get the photos we needed with our guests in the time we had. His website & products are incredibly professional

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 4/12/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Fantastic wedding photos - We wanted to say a big thank you for our fantastic wedding photos, we are so pleased with them and the DVD slideshow is really amazing! Thank you for all your hard work on the day and all the time you must have spent putting everything together. We will recommend you to friends and family who are getting married!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 5/11/2012

  • Amazing Wedding Photographer - Even before our big day Stewart was on hand for help and advice on many subjects, especially things we wouldn't have considered helping the day run perfectly. On the day Stewart was everywhere he needed to be capturing the perfect pictures and was extremely adaptable e.g. moving his setup on request to capture the perfect sunset backdrop to our first dance. Definitely highly recommended!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 20/9/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Wedding, Aug '12, Tom & Anne - Stewart did a great job of photographing our small wedding at Thornbury castle, he was professional, polite and directed and posed us all, while keeping things fun. The photos delivered were just what we were looking for and supplied as top quality jpegs. Thanks!

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 3/9/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Wedding - October 2011 - Stewart was the photographer at our friend's wedding in 2010 and we were so impressed with his professionalism and fantastic storyboard photo book, we wanted hi m for our wedding at Huntstile Organic Farm. Stewart did not disappoint. He was a joy to work with, getting the job done efficiently without ever being pushy or overbearing. Quality of photos a re excellent and our wedding album is fantastic

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 10/6/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Wedding - September 2011 - We were very impressed by Stewart, both his friendly professionalism before the wedding and also the lovel photos he produced for us. During the course of the day he shot a great mixture of formal and candid photos, making inventive use of the architecture of both the Cathedral and Whatley Manor. We would recommend him without hesitation.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 6/5/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Beautiful Photos - Stewart was great on our Wedding Day, he took every opportunity to take photos not only of traditional family/friends poses but of children playing and friends being their natural selves. It is lovely to see some of his photographs in frames now around the house to remind us of our special day. Thank you Stewart.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 9/4/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Wedding Nov 5th 2011 - We were very impressed with how responsive and accommodating Stewart was since we were planning a wedding from overseas. He met us at the venue before the wedding to find out what was most important to us. His ideas and attention to detail were excellent and his customized package offered us every photo we could have wanted…and more! Stewart was fantastic to work with and the photos are amazing!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 6/4/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • stewart clarke - stewart done our photo's for our wedding in september 2011, we had a great day, he wasn't pushing us around to get photo's. it was great that he took pictures of people not posing it really captured the day lovely. we had a picture album which is great and all the pictures on cd with a dvd slide show with the music of our first and last dance, it brought back the day. would recommend.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 18/1/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Wedding of Daniel & Holly - Stewart was an absolutely fantastic photographer. He is really good with people and managed to direct all our family and friends into place to get some fantastic and memorable shots. He made us feel so comfortable throughout and gave us confidence in him. Our photos were stunning and we feel it really captured the essence of the best day of our lives - Thank you so much Stewart!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 15/11/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Wedding - August 2011 - Stewart is an amazing photographer. He kept in touch throughout, from the very first time we met him until we picked up our album, he answered any questions we had quickly and during the day he managed to organise everybody to ensure we got the photos we wanted. When we went to pick up our album, we had the biggest smiles on our faces as the album was perfect,Stewart had captured our day perfectly

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 24/10/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Fantastic! - We could not have asked for a better service. From beginning to end Stewart was helpful, efficient and professional. Our wedding pictures are all we could have asked for and more. We love the 'storybook' style album and the pictures are so clear and bright. Couldn't have asked for anything more and would recommend to anyone.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 13/10/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Bulmer Wedding - Stewart provided us with fantastic photos of our day and we were extremely happy with his work. During the day he was very polite with our guests but able to get everyone where they should be quickly and efficiently without bullying anyone. We'd highly recommend Stewart as his photos, the album and overall price was very good.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 26/9/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Practically Perfect! - Stewart was fantastic in the lead up to the wedding# accommodating when we next going to be in Bristol and making sure that we knew exactly what would happen on the day. On the day he was a calming influence and utterly professional - capturing everything that we wanted without being intrusive. The photos and proof book were fantastic. Extra thanks for altering a photo for us. A great find!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 23/9/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Perfect memories - Put your day in the hands of Stewart - you will not be disappointed. Our album is amazing and something we will treasure for many years to come. The composition and quality of the pictures was excellent and Stewart's friendly and personal approach really got the best out of the location and the people there - even my ugly mug! Thanks a million, we will recommend you to everyone we know!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/6/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Wedding - March 2011 - We chose Stewart as our wedding photographer, and from our first meeting he has been great to work with. He was fantastic on our wedding day and we have been so impressed with his work. He has a high level of expertise, and a wonderful style of photography. His photographs are beautiful and they captured our wedding day perfectly, thank you Stewart!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 21/4/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Stewart Clarke Photography - Stewart was our Wedding Photographer Feb 2011. He has a most wonderful personality a very happy jokey man with a great sense of humour. Our photos are brilliant fantastic beautiful words cannot express how great they are and our story book album is out of this world. Stewart really knows what he is doing he is a very professional photographer and any one who hires him will not be disappointed

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 16/4/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Wedding - 25 September 2010 - Stewart is a fantastic wedding photographer, we can't praise him highly enough and would recommend him to anyone. From the initial meeting to discuss our requirements, through to the big day itself, Stewart was always professional, helpful, organised and really enthusiastic. We absolutely love our storybook album too - it was ready really quickly and is something we will cherish forever.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 1/2/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Wedding September 2010 - We were very impressed with Stewart's portfolio and it was great he visted our venues beforehand. On the day he was very professional taking all the photos we wanted and more. The story book album is of a very high standard. Having the photos on disc also meant we can have other photos developed too. I would recomend Stewart, his presence on he day was second to none, and the photos are brilliant

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 19/1/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Outstanding photographer!!!! - Stewart Clarke has to be your 1st choice for your Wedding Day. He is calm, organised, reassuring and very creative. The photographs he produced, very quickly, were excellent! He made perfect use of a beautiful venue. I am so glad we had all the photographs on a disc as we could never have chosen just a few for an album. I have watched many wedding photographers at work, but he is the best.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 10/11/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • The most amazing photos EVER!! - Stewart photographed our wedding from morning until the first dance. Our proof album was brilliant and we were blown away by the images he had captured - so natural and it was very difficult to chose those that we wanted in the actual album, so much so that we will be printing them all from the disk - all 600!. The DVD slideshow was beyond our expectations. I would DEFINITELY recommend Stewart!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 14/9/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Sacha & Nick 07/08/2010 - Stewart is a very friendly and talented photographer. He was very patient on the day even though we were behind schedule. And he took some excellent pictures. The end result, our album, was amazing. We would deffinatly recommend him. Thanks Stewart.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 13/9/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Excellent Wedding Photographs - We booked Stewart to take the photos at our wedding after reviewing the work of dozens of photographers online. Stewart's stood out & having seen our pictures, we know we made the right choice - they are excellent. Many of our guests commented on how relaxing it was with Stewart behind the camera compared to other wedding photographers. A very efficient service. We'd recomended Stewart 100;.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 15/7/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Stewart Clarke Photography - For anybody wanting a modern & professional phtgrapher for their wedding, Stewart is your man. Professional throughout, Stewart provided us with an excellent service & the photo's are brilliant. The photo's were with us the week we got back from our honeymoon. On the actual wedding day Stewart got on with the job & wasn't pushy or in your face at all. Top marks Stewart, you did a cracking job!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 31/5/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • wedding photographer review - We used Stewart Clarke for our wedding photos. Very pleased with everything. The album/photos are good quality and for the money we paid, definitly better value than some other photographers we could have used as we got all the photos on a disc as well which was exactly what we wanted.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 27/1/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Fantastic Wedding Photographer - Big thanks to Stewart for our photographs.. There were so many amazing pictures to choose from the hardest part was to pick the ones we wanted in our album. Stewart was really easy to speak to, he took all our requests on board and helped us get the storybook album we wanted to remember our special day. He was completley flexible on the day, so much so that you forgot that he was there! Thanks

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/1/2010

  • Captured our day perfectly! - Stewart took wonderful photos on our wedding day, he captured the whole day beautifully, and was a happy yet calm photographer to have on board. He was lovely to all of our guests, and sensitive to any difficult family relations! We treasure our beautiful photographs and will do forever! Thank you Stewart!

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 23/11/2009

  • Our wedding 19/09/09 - Stuart was our wedding photographer in September of this year. Stuart was with us for three hours covering the build up to the ceremony, the ceremony itself and the formal photographs afterwards. We were really pleased with the results. There are some excellent photos which really captured the day. Stuart was organised and his style was not over intrusive. Highly recommended

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 23/11/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Wedding album - What can i say but our great thanks to Stewart for making us feel so relaxed on our special day. Our wedding album is absolutely BEAUTIFUL and the special memories from our wonderful day couldn't have been presented better than the way Stewart did it. We are both truly grateful to Stewart for giving us such a lovely album to be proud of and i will be sure to recommend Stewart to anyone. Thanks

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 6/11/2009

  • Highly Recommend! - We decided to use Stewart for our wedding photos due to the fantastic reviews we had read about him and needless to say, he did not let us down. We had a clear idea about how we wanted out photographs to look and we were completely thrilled with the results! Stewart made us both feel relaxed whilst being a true professional and capturing the day perfectly and in real style. Thank you so much.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/10/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Brilliant - highly recommend - We were both very impressed with the whole service provided, from Stewart meeting us at the church before the wedding day up to the big day itself. Stewart made us both feel very comfortable throughout the day and the final result was better than expected. The finished photos were fantastic and we would definiteley recommend him. A very personable, professional & reasonable photographer.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 18/10/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Best wedding coverage ever - Stewart, thank you for all the brilliant photographs you took at my son's wedding on 23rd of May this year. We were at Halswell House in Goathurst. All the photographs were stunning! Everyone who has seen them wishes to congratulate you on the best wedding coverage ever! We have recently received our parent album. Fantastic to look through and recapture the memories of that very special day.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 30/9/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • 10/10 would recommend again! - Stewart was recommended to us by a friend, and we were not dissapointed. The quality of the photos was fantastic, and the package we chose (Platinum) was more than ample for our needs and such good value!! Stewart was very organised on the day, and met with us about a week before to go through what we wanted for our pictures, and he took over

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/9/2009

  • Wedding Photography - Stewart Clarke Photography provided a 1st class service at our wedding at a reasonable price. Stewart arrived on time at our venue, worked extremely well with ourselves, our guests and children - a true perfectionist without being at all bossy or rude. The end products were of a very high standard and we are absolutely over the moon with our purchase. You will not be disappointed.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 1/6/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Recommended to Everyone! - My Wedding Album is the most beautiful thing ever! The cover matched my theme! and the photos were everything I wanted and more. Stewart was Friendly, professional, thorough and a really nice guy. He captured our day perfectly. Everyone has commented on our album saying how fantastic it is. I would have no problem recommending his services to anyone, and cannot praise him enough! Thank you Stewart

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 26/2/2009

  • Wedding Photography - perfect - Happy to recommend to anyone. Simply put, Stewart captured the feel of the day perfectly and created a wonderful record. A big thank you. Patricia & Edward Gambile.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 24/2/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Stewart Clarke Photography - We would highly recommend Stewart as a wedding photographer. He was polite, professional, cheerful and friendly and we are thrilled with the photos he took. He was thorough without being intrusive, and we feel that we got fantastic value for money. Thanks very much, Stewart!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 24/1/2009

Disclaimer: Please note that reviews published here are those of the author of the review and not those of Bristol-online. Bristol-online does not endorse any review here.

About | Add Listing | Terms & Conditions | Contact Us