Bristol-online
A & M School of Motoring | Reviews
  BS4 3AG   View Map Location  
 
YOUR 1ST 5 HOURS FOR £80! We are an independent driving school that covers ALL of Bristol and the surrounding areas. Single Driving Lessons or Intensive courses and semi intensive courses. We offer student and block booking discounts. We also offer a Punjabi/Urdu speaking female instructor, Call today to book your 1st lesson. Call free on 0800 0807827
 Category:  Driving Schools
.
  Average Reviewer Rating:Average Reviewer Rating=10 10/10 from 135 Reviews
Click here to add YOUR review.  Read our Reviews policy here.
 Indicates review was verified by the reviewer.
Add a comment about A & M School of Motoring to your Facebook 'wall'

Reviews of A & M School of Motoring
* Bristol-online does not read or store your Facebook details or password!
  • Dale Thank You!!! - after learning how to drive with DALE my first attempt to ass my test was a fail but we didint give up and tried once more and finally passed with only 2 faults. DALE is funny and amazing at his job. Thank You so much again . I recommend Dale to everyone. FANTASTIC INSTRUCTOR !!!!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 11/11/2014  Verified Reviewer

  • A&M's Andy Pass First Time - Andy was a fantastic driving instructor!! He was super patient and went over things until he was sure I understood them, especially the manoeuvers!! Andy has an excellent knowledge of the test routes and great tips for getting you up to test standard. He also helped build my confidence which enabled me to pass first time and I would highly recommend him! :)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 21/8/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • A & M - Andy is a great instructor. Very patient and good at explaining things. Gave me great tips and reference points for the manoeuvres and made sure knew all the test routes. Built up my confidence and didn't flap when I did. Would definitely recommend him

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 16/8/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • passed first time with Andy - Andy at A&M taught me quickly and efficiently how to drive in the short space of a month. He ensured I had sufficient driving lessons so that I knew all my test routes as well as all the manoeuvres. I would like to thank Andy for all his hard work in enabling me to pass first time.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 10/8/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • passed 2nd time wwith matt - great driving school and great instructor. my instructor Matt was friendly and very helpful when my confidence was low Matt was there to raise it.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 7/8/2013

  • Passed 2nd time with Matt! - Excellent driving school, my instructor Matt was friendly and well-informed. Would recommend to anyone!!

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 3/7/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • A&M - Dale - first time pass! - Just passed my driving test first time with only 5 minors thanks to Dale. I started out with no confidence after giving it a go 2 years ago but Dale helped me build my confidence and gave me great feedback meaning I was able to build up the confidence to pass straight away! Thanks so much!!!

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 28/6/2013

  • Great experience with Andy - Andy Stone was a fantastic driving instructor who helped me pass my test on my first attempt. He was patient, knowledgeable and supportive, always doing his best to keep me calm and build my confidence. Andy did an excellent job preparing me for all types of testing situations, and it's very evident that he genuinely cares about his students and helping them pass. I highly recommend him to others

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 24/6/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • A & M - A really good driving school - I had Simon as my instructor - and I was able to take the lessons at my pace and fit them around other commitments easily. The lessons were well priced and I would recommend this school to others.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 30/5/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • A&M - Refresher Course - Fantastic teaching by Andy - very patient and relaxed. I had not driven for about 8-9 years and contacted A&M for some refresher lessons. I had a number of lessons with Andy going back over the whole driving course and I now feel much more confident thanks to his attitude. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of getting back in the driving seat.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 28/5/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • A&M - Andy Stone - Andy was a fantastic driving instructor. No matter how bad my driving may have been, he always stayed calm and encouraging. He taught me everything thoroughly and was quick to pick up and correct my mistakes and bad habits. It was evident that his dedication to his students is of the highest level and it was his hard work and support that helped me pass my test first time. Thanks again Andy.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 22/5/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Geoff, the best teacher ever! - I come from Brazil, with lot of bad habits and Geoff helped me a lot to change it and guess what, i passed on first attempt! Really good. Geoff always arrive on time, is really patience and teach really well, i recommend him to everybody!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 23/4/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Passed first time with Andy - I previously had a different instructor (with a different school) and failed my test several times and gave up for a while. With Andy, I passed first time with only 3 minor faults. Andy is a very patient and knowledgeable instructor, a genuinely nice guy and was great at helping me to overcome my nerves. I would thoroughly recommend Andy to any nervous learner!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 23/4/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Passed First Time =P - A big thank you to Andy! a great and patient teacher with good knowledge of the test routes, he helped me pass my test first time with only 5 minors. If u want a good instructor i would recommend Andy at A&M driving school. Michael Kerby 28/03/2013

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 13/4/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Top Quality - Andy was a brilliant instructor - he was always on time, knew the local roads very well and was able to remember mistakes I had made from weeks before! He drilled things into me till they were habit and taught me to be a rounded driver. I passed first time thanks to his hard work. I would highly recommend A and M and Andy as an instructor!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 25/3/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • First time pass! - Iíve been learning with A&M for few months now and my instructor was Andy. I have just passed first time and I have to say I couldnít have done it without Andy and his expert tuition. He has been patient, flexible, determined and never stopped believing or stopped telling me I could do it. If you want an instructor who genuinely wants to see you pass - and pass first time, then go to A&M - you

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 13/12/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • A & M - Would recommend to anyone, very thankful for my instructor Geoff helping me pass first time and for giving me the confidence to do so.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 23/10/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Big thanks to Andy - Found him to be a friendly and switched on teacher. Lessons were well tailored with mock tests picking up on my weaker points# took in a variety of different testing routes in addition so I knew the areas well on the day. First time pass in the end, no minors. Top notch! :)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 10/9/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Highly recommended - After completing an intensive course I passed my test first time with Matt as my instructor (only two minor faults). Matt was excellent, very calm and easy going, giving clear instruction with useful reference points for completing manoeuvres. My learning to drive experience has been very positive. If you are going to learn to drive, learn with Matt!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 24/8/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Quality Driving Lessons - Andy is a great instructor and a genuinely nice guy. Always able and willing to accommodate my work schedule, and great at building confidence and ability. I honestly couldn't fault the experience, thanks Andy.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/8/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Great driving school - Having started learning to drive before but giving up partly due to a lack of confidence, I have to say Rich did an amazing job of turning me around - I can't believe that I've now passed both my theory and practical tests (first time!), knowing how I felt when I first started. A completely faultless experience, thanks so much!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 17/8/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Thanks AandM - Matt was my driving instructor and he helped me to stay calm and safe whilst driving. Having failed several tests Matt helped me to focus on the specific areas that I needed to work on to make sure I would pass next time. Thank you Matt!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/6/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Fantastic Driving School - Fantastic Driving Instructor and very reasonably priced. Matt is a brilliant teacher helping me pass my practical test after failing it five times. I never would have done it if it was not for him. Thanks Matt!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/5/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Thank you A&M - I failed my driving test twice when I was 18 with another driving school. At the age of 31 I finally had the courage to start learning to drive again. John at A&M was very patient, focused on my good driving habits and helped me resolve and recover from the mistakes I was making. I started learning to drive again 6 weeks ago and after 19 hours of lessons I passed in Brislington 1st time. Excellent

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 17/5/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Refreshing! - Refreshing! A big thank you to John Pearce for his excellent advice and instruction. Having not driven for years, I booked a series of refresher lessons with John to re-familiarise myself and polish up my skills again. This was well-worth doing and I couldnít recommend it enough. The lessons have provided me with the confidence and skills needed to become a safe independent driver once again.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 17/5/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Superb Driving Lessons - Matt from A and M taught me to drive!! Matt is a superb driving instructor, professional, highly reliable, calm, patient and a excellent communicator. I highly enjoyed my lessons with Matt and friendly and dedicated support. I was impressed with his approach to driving lessons, professional support and complete commitment. I would highly recommended Matt and his school to anyone. Many thanks Matt!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 14/5/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Passed with Andy Stone - I passed with 2 minors, and I was so chuffed for it. Andy was a great driving instructor, I'd had lessons before with another instructor which was okay, but Andy took into consideration I had a full-time job and worked around to fit in 2 x 2 hour lessons per week which was great. I passed more than a week ago, and I've been driving around Bristol safely now all thanks to Andy! Thank you!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 13/5/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • PASSED WITH ANDY STONE!!! - PASSED WITH NO MINORS!!!!! Andy Stone was an excellent driving instructor very calm and patient he gave great tips and also had pictures of the reference points of the manoeuvres which helped me a lot with passing my test. thanks again ANDY

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 3/5/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • PASSED! - I was a nervous driver at first, Andy always made me feel calm and at ease (even when mistakes were made!). I struggled with passing my theory test and Andy was always patient and honest with me. He and the rest A&M are definitely a fantastic driving school, and without them i wouldn't have passed today!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 29/4/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Many Thanks to Geoff - Many thanks to Geoff for teaching me to drive and enabling me to pass my test first time! Very pleased with the friendly and helpful lessons that I received. Highly recommended!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 26/4/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Only 1 minor thanks to Andy! - Andy was a friendly, patient and knowledgeable instructor, who helped me pass first time. His lessons were well structured and he helped to build my confidence. He has great knowledge of the Southmead test routes and I would highly recommend him to other learners.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 23/4/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Passed - Passed my drivings test first time with only 2 minors, Karen was very patient, friendly and encouraging. Would recommend having driving lessons with Karen.Thanks for all your help

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 18/4/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Thank you - I passed first time, with more than a little help from John at A&M School of motoring# I had approximately16 Lessons in 10 weeks. John is very good at his job and I defiantly would recommend him to anyone who wants a quality instructor. He is personable and made the lessons enjoyable, I appreciated his feedback and how he tailored our lessons to focus on the areas where it was needed most

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 13/4/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • 5 Stars for Dale at A&M - I recently took driving lessons with Dale from the A&M school of motoring. Having had 5 previous lessons in London with an overpriced and unhelpful BSM instructor, Dale was very personable and affordable which was great. I did about 25 hours before my driving test, which I passed first time thanks in no small part to the constructive feedback and experience I took on board with A&M.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/3/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Thank you MATT :) - I had driving lessons a few years ago but they were no where near as good and well structured as the ones I have had with Matt. I passed my driving test 1st time! He was really helpful, friendly, encouraging and patient. The manoeuvres were taught with clear instructions and reference points which was very useful. I would highly recommend taking lessons from Matt.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 19/3/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • ***I PASSED!!!!!!!*** - I recently passed my driving test 1st time with only 4 minors and I would like to say a big thank you to John Pearce, I couldn't of done it with out his support and patients. He is brilliant at his job and adapts his lessons to suit your way of learning. I also done pass plus and found this very useful. I have already recommended John to all my friends wanting to learn to drive.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 14/3/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Thank you Matt!! - I passed first time, with Matt as my instructor. The lessons were great, with clear instruction and progress. Matt was always on time, very patient and easy to talk to. The car was easy to drive and kept in great condition. Would definatley recomend to anyone wanting to learn to drive!!

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 22/2/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Highly recommended! - I passed my driving test in November 1st time round and couldn't be more happy. John is very encouraging & no matter how bad you think you are or will be, will instill an air of confidence in you - this is what makes him a great instructor. I also took the Pass Plus course with him after my test, found it really beneficial & I would suggest it to anyone who's learning to drive. Thanks John!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 21/2/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Passed With ZERO Minors - Thanks a ton to you MATT. UR search ends here if you R looking online 2 decide on where 2 join. Matt, who arrives promptly on time is Patient, Friendly N a Superb instructor with Crystal-Clear instructions. If U R already taking classes from elsewhere, try a couple of classes from Matt N you'll regret 4 not joining him @ first. This school is an All-In-One place. A++ Satisfactn 4 UR investment.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 9/2/2012  Verified Reviewer



Disclaimer: Please note that reviews published here are those of the author of the review and not those of Bristol-online. Bristol-online does not endorse any review here.

About | Add Listing | Terms & Conditions | Contact Us