Bristol-online
Robbie's Driving School | Reviews
 
A private, independant driving school committed to the highest standard of customer service. We guarantee an instructor to suit you personally. Very high pass rate. Please read our reviews and see why we are Bristol's most popular school of motoring! MANUAL and AUTOMATIC lessons, full range of services. We help you pass your theory test with a FREE THEORY DVD. Call 0800 5872754.
 Category:  Driving Schools
.
  Average Reviewer Rating:Average Reviewer Rating=10 10/10 from 671 Reviews
Click here to add YOUR review.  Read our Reviews policy here.
 Indicates review was verified by the reviewer.
  • Steve Mitchell - Thanks Steve, for helping me get through my driving test. You were infinitely patient and very understanding with me. You are the best.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 23/9/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Steve Mitchell - Passed my driving test first time today with Steve Mitchell! He was my second driving instructor after I didn't get on with my first and he was really calm and patient as I made loads mistakes! He managed to get me through my test within four months this summer in time for me to go back to uni! Would highly recommend Steve and Robbie's to everyone looking to learn to drive, thank you so much!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 20/9/2013

  • Fantastic learning experience! - What can i say, just an absolute pleasure to have learned with Mark Beaumont! I passed first time, he ironed out every if not all bad habits i had (hands!), walked me through every manoeuvre in a way that i could only get better, was always positive, even in the times i made a mistake, which encouraged me a lot! I would recommend him to any and everyone! Excellent!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 20/9/2013

  • Fantastic learning experience! - What can i say, just an absolute pleasure to have learned with Mark Beaumont! I passed first time, he ironed out every if not all bad habits i had (hands!), walked me through every manoeuvre in a way that i could only get better, was always positive, even in the times i made a mistake, which encouraged me a lot! I would recommend him to any and everyone! Excellent!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 19/9/2013

  • Mark Beaumont - Mark was a fantastic instructor. I'm not your everyday pupil and had never driven until I was 32! I had my first lesson in Feb (after never sat behind the wheel) and by September I passed first time. Mark was very helpful in by emailing various weblinks and guides for additional assistance. He built my confidence up from zero. I cannot recommend him enough. The banter was pretty good too

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 18/9/2013

  • Mark Beaumont - I've had instructors before but it was Mark who gave me the confidence to pass. Very patient and experienced instructor who knows every mistake you're likely to make and how to help you stop making them. Liked his style so much I took Pass Plus lessons with Mark and I am now ready to take to the road. Great instructor and all around nice bloke with amusing anecdotes

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 17/9/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Mark Emery - Passed my driving test yesterday 1st time with only 2 minors with having Mark Emery has my instructor. He gave me the confidence that i needed to pass and the techniques he showed me were so simple, really friendly guy and was i able to have a laugh and enjoy learning to drive at the same time. Would defiantly recommended him to any of my friends. Great instructor...Thanks for all your help mark!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 11/9/2013

  • Mark Emery - I Definitely recommend Robbie's to everyone. Just passed my test first time(5 minors) thanks to Mark, he's a very good instructor, easy to talk to and has very good techniques. Thank you Mark!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 28/8/2013

  • Mark Beaumont - mark was an amazing driving instructor, no messing around, got on and did everything as soon as he thought it was good enough, passed my test first time with 4 minors after only 10 lessons, Mark's car was really reliable and easy to drive! i would recommend him to any of my friends that want to drive simply because he was easy to get along with, great banter! thanks mare! true legend!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 24/8/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • What an EXPERIENCE! - I've had the best driving experience I could of ever wished for, Les Sleeper is the man to teach you to drive! - I've enjoyed what would seem a daunting experience for new drivers. I came to Les with no idea how to drive a car and wahey here I am with a full UK Driving Licence! Thanks Les and Thanks Robbies for giving me my freedom! Best wishes for the future, Sophie :-)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/8/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Richard Evans - I would definitely recommend Robbie's Driving School and more so my instructor Richard Evans. Richard is a very patient instructor and makes the lessons very enjoyable. I cant thank him enough for all his help, without which I wouldn't have been able to pass today (with just one minor). Thank You!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 20/8/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Thanks Robbies! - Just passed my test with 5 minors! After having a really rubbish instructor when I was 17, trying to learn again was quite daunting. Mark made it really easy and fun to learn and his techniques are really easy to understand! He's a great laugh and makes sure you've learnt something new each lesson. Couldn't have done it without him! I'd recommend him and Robbie's to everyone! Thanks Mark :)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 13/8/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Steve Mitchell - Thanks again Steve Mitchell who expertly and calmly, helped me to build my driving skills by pointing out my mistakes and going patiently through my weak points and making it become second nature to me, keep up the good work i admire the dedication and determination to make me pass my test with flying colours, well done steve and robbies driving school for your commitment to helping learners

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 7/8/2013

  • richard evans - I passed my driving test over a period of 2 weeks learning with Richard!! Richard is by far the best instructor I have ever been with and would RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERYONE!!!!!! thanks for everything Richard, see you on the road!!!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 6/8/2013

  • Robbie's Les Sleeper - Les Sleeper is probably Robbie's top instructor. I passed first time thanks to Les. He's helped me with confidence and ability. He even loaned me a different Theory DVD to vary the Hazard Perception tests. First Class I recommend Les to anyone. Thanks Les, Best wishes, Steve.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 6/8/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Thank you Colin! - Big thanks to Colin Vennall for teaching me so well! I passed my test first time with only 2 minors and that was after being pretty terrified when I started out. Colin has a big laugh and a big heart - he actually really cares about his students which is lovely :) We had quite a laugh in the lessons but got everything done - best way to learn :) Thanks Colin and thanks Robbie's :)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 5/8/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Les Sleeper - Look no further! - Les was absolutely fantastic. Really nice to have a teacher thats patient, knows when to have a laugh and when to be serious, really great natured person with a fantastic sense of humour. Really great to have an instructor who can get you through your test with a first time pass like me. He gives out Polos as well, nice touch! Very patient when I kept forgetting my progress card too! He's the man

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 5/8/2013

  • Brilliant - Robbie's Mr Steve Kellett - he was an absolutely great instructor. Calm with a good sense of humour, he prepared me for my test superbly and I passed first time. Can't recommend him enough

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 3/8/2013

  • Passed with Les Sleeper :) - Thanks to Les' practical teaching, I passed my test this week! He has been so patient for nearly a year of lessons and broken down all the steps so I could learn really easily. He has lots of handy tips, and is good at teaching to drive instead of just to pass the test. Robbie's was also very affordable, especially if you can afford to block-book 10 lessons. Highly recommended!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 3/8/2013

  • Steve Mitchell - Steve has helped me so much in passing my test! He is a great instructor, and has a good teaching style. Very easy to get along with, I never feel under pressure with Steve! :)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 29/7/2013

  • Mark Beaumont - Passed my test with only 2 minors and that's all thanks to Mark Beaumont and his incredible Mini Cooper! Marks lessons are very enjoyable and I always looked forward to them week in week out! He's very easy to get on with and I would highly recommend him to anyone! Thanks again Mark!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 29/7/2013

  • PAUL JOHNSON - Would highly recommend paul to anyone, was very patient and calm with me. He also made me feel confident about my driving. Passed first time with 2 minors! very pleased.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 24/7/2013

  • Paul Johnson - Total Legend - It took me a long time to find the courage to learn to drive, I'm nearly 23 but just last week after starting in January I passed first time with no faults. Paul was recommended to me via a friend of my mum and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him again, he's a great guy and a great teacher, he doesn't bark orders at you he takes the time to explain things fully and carefully. Thank you :)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 19/7/2013

  • Great Driving Teaching - Keith Brown was my instructor. He was really good, and very patient with me as it took me a while to get used to driving. I was quite a nervous driver and he accommodated this.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 13/7/2013

  • Mark Beaumont - I passed my driving test first time with only 3 minors all thanks to Mark Beaumont. I would reccomend him to all my friends as he's very easy to get on with and his Mini is a pleasure to drive. I really couldn't have asked for a better instructor. Thanks again Mark!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 11/7/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Keith Brown - I was a very nervous driver. Driving is not something that comes naturally to me. Keith was very knowledgeable and patient. I would recommend Keith to anyone.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 9/7/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Mark Emery - Mark is really good driving instructor.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 9/7/2013

  • Jason Bryan - Jason is a fantastic instructor, I highly recommend him, started learning in February, passed my theory first time, and then my practical first time with only 3 minors in July just 5 months after starting! Fantastic teacher, easy to get along with and is a laugh. Choose Jason, you won't regret it.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 8/7/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Mark Beaumont- - Mark is a brilliant instructor, I passed my test with only two minors and only have Mark to thank for that. He was always on time for every lesson and always made me feel confident and at ease due to his banter and encouragement. Thank you for all your help, 10/10 goes your way Mark!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 4/7/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Paul Johnson - Passed first time and 3 minors with Paul! Paul was the best instructor after having two previously. He compliments your strengths and helps you improve your weaknesses, teaching you not only how to drive well, but how to look after your car and get the most out of it. Well priced, really patient and friendly and a very good teacher. Recommended to anyone wanting to pass and be a good driver :)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 3/7/2013

  • Mark Emery - I passed my test yesterday and it is all thanks to mark , he was an outstanding teacher. He talked through everything made sure I understood everything , he was patient when I did something wrong. He gave me the confidence to drive and drive well Mark was an amazing teacher and I highly recommend him to anyone who wants to learn how to drive properly. Thank you mark 10/10

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 29/6/2013

  • Mark Beaumont - Brilliant! Lessons were something I looked forward too every week, and Mark adapted my lessons to suit me and my learning style. He made lessons fun and relaxed, which helped to make me feel comfortable when it came around to doing my test. Beyond my expectations of myself, Mark enabled me to pass first time, with 0 minors! Big thank you to Mark, who I would recommend to anyone!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 28/6/2013

  • Mark Beaumont - Mark is an excellent instructor who was patient and understanding. Throughout my lessons he gave me much encouragement and always made good conversation throughout my lessons. With Mark I passed first time. I would recommend him to anyone looking to learn to drive.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/6/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Richard - I Passed my driving test 1st time today thanks to richard! Great instructor and helped me calm my nerves, throughtout my lessons he was very friendly,patient and really helpful!! Would recommend to anyone :)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 18/6/2013

  • Mark Beaumont - Mark was an amazing instructor, learning to drive in his Mini was great. He emailed lots of stuff across to help me progress away from driving lessons. Already recommended him to many friends, 10/10 for making you feel calm and keeping you laughing. Thank you very much.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 16/6/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Mark Beaumont - A big thank you to Mark for helping me get through my test. His patience and encouragement is amazing. I recommend him to everyone! I would also like to mention I enjoyed learning to drive in the Mini :)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 12/6/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Keith Brown - Keith is an extremely patient, friendly and helpful instructor. I was very nervous to start with but with his help i was soon much more confident on the roads and i passed within 6 months of my first lesson.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 12/6/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Keith Brown - I was a very nervous driver, driving did not come naturally to me and Keith was excellent. He was very patient and very knowledgeable. I would recommend Keith to anyone wanting to learn how to drive. Thank you again Keith.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 9/6/2013

  • Mark Emery - A very big thank you to Mark for getting me through my test 1st time. He is really patient and understanding and gave me loads of confidence. I would recommend him to anyone learning to drive.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 7/6/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Steve Mitchell - I passed my driving test with Steve Mitchell as my instructor, just wanted to say a very big thank you to him and Robbies driving school. I would highly recommend Steve Mitchell and Robbies driving school. Thank you Steve for your encouragement, patience and friendliness.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 6/6/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Thanks Keith Brown - Never dreamed of passing my test first time. Thanks to Keith for his friendliness and great lessons.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 6/6/2013

  • Mark Emery - A massive thank-you to Mark Emery for helping me in passing my driving test first time round!! He is brilliant, understanding and very patient!! Couldn't do it without him. Really do recommend him to anyone starting driving.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 5/6/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • ROBBIE'S - Thanks Colin! - A huge thanks to Colin Vennall, my instructor from Robbie's Driving School. I never dreamed I'd pass first time - and certainly not as early on as I did. This is entirely down to the patience, friendliness and fantastic teaching of Colin, who I'll always be grateful too. I can't thank him enough and highly recommend him! Zaki

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 3/6/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • THANK YOU MARK EMERY! - I failed my driving test years ago and thought I'd never be able to drive. Well, I passed my test yesterday with only 2 minors and I have Mark to thank for it! He's a great guy and got me through with only 3 months worth of lessons. He teaches a few of my friends too and we all agree - HE'S GREAT! Thanks again Mark and thanks Robbie's!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 31/5/2013

  • Mark Beaumont - I would recommend Mark to anyone learning to drive. He is really easy to get along with, really helps to keep you composed and stays calm when when you make mistakes. When there was something you couldn't quite get the hang of he was patient and encouraging and lessons would always be fun even when you're having a bad day. Thanks again Mark!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 28/5/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Thank you Steve and Robbie's! - Highly recommend Steve as an instructor - I passed my test first time!!! I had a few driving weaknesses before I booked lessons with Robbie's which included roundabouts but after a few lessons I was a much more confidant driver.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 13/5/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • MARK BEAUMONT - I would recommend Mark, and have to many of my friends. He is really easy to get on with and he made me feel really comfortable and confident. Couldn't have asked for a better instructor. I was able to pass my test first time with only a few minors. thank you Mark!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 7/5/2013  Verified Reviewer

3 new review(s) awaiting validation.

Disclaimer: Please note that reviews published here are those of the author of the review and not those of Bristol-online. Bristol-online does not endorse any review here.

About | Add Listing | Terms & Conditions | Contact Us