Bristol-online EvolvIT Superb.Digital Our Partners
A & M School of Motoring | Reviews
  BS4 3AG   View Map Location  
 
YOUR 1ST 5 HOURS FOR £80! We are an independent driving school that covers ALL of Bristol and the surrounding areas. Single Driving Lessons or Intensive courses and semi intensive courses. We offer student and block booking discounts. We also offer a Punjabi/Urdu speaking female instructor, Call today to book your 1st lesson. Call free on 0800 0807827
 Category:  Driving Schools
.
  Average Reviewer Rating:Average Reviewer Rating=10 10/10 from 85 Reviews
Click here to add YOUR review.  Read our Reviews policy here.
 Indicates review was verified by the reviewer.
Add a comment about A & M School of Motoring to your Facebook 'wall'

Reviews of A & M School of Motoring
* Bristol-online does not read or store your Facebook details or password!
  • Thank you Dale - I would highly recommend Dale as an instructor. His advice was very clear and supportive. He provided excellent feedback and was always very calm, despite my crazy driving! I'm now far less crazy behind the wheel (verified by DSA) and a lot more confident. Many thanks!

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 8/2/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Thank You Richard! - Richard spend a week teaching me to drive, through an intensive course. After 1 week of driving I passed my test! Richard was extremely patient and always helpful. I would definitely recommend him. I was so happy with the structure, my progress and the pace of each day. I'm thrilled I managed to pass, but I have to give credit to Richard for all his help and support. Thank you!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/1/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • THANK YOU ANDY!!! - Would like to say a massive thank you to Andy!! I passed with only one minor. He is a brilliant instructor!! He is really encouraging and very patient!! It was a great fun to drive around with him!!! I would recommend him to anyone especially nervous drivers!!! Once again big THANK YOU!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 19/1/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Passed First Time - John was great at making me feel at ease at confident during my driving lessons, boosting morale where needed and being relaxed and understanding when i gave the gear box a bit of a battering. I passed first time with 5 minors and i don't think anyone else could have prepared me better for the test. Thank you so much!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 14/12/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • A&M School of Motoring - Just like to say thank you to Matt for teaching me how to drive, he was a good teacher as he is patient, calm and a friendly person. Each manoeuvre was taught with clear instructions and reference points, I would reccomend him to everyone.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/11/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Thank you ANDY - Thank you Andy for all your support and guidance throughout my driving experience and passing my test. I would not have been able to pass without your expert tuition. Each manoeuvre was taught with clear reference points & your friendly manner made the experience more enjoyable. Your determination and infinite patience is infectious and you are able to put even the most nervous of us at ease.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 12/11/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Passed my test first time! - I'd just like to say a big thank you to Matt for teaching me to drive, and for getting me to test standard. I've had a few instructors, but Matt was definately the best I have come across. He was calm and patient with me, and made me feel at ease, which was great. I would definately recommend him to everyone. Thanks again Matt. Nathan

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 11/11/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • A & M School of Motoring - I had several driving lessons with Andy Stone over a period of approximately 6 months. The lessons were each two hours long. I found Andy to be a very patient instuctor who made me feel relaxed with a new task that I was trying to learn. He provided me with very useful tips on how to tackle and handle the manouves and his overall teaching style helped me passed first time so thank you.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 5/11/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • passed first time! - Never thought that i would be able to say that i passed my driving test had no confidence what so ever. Rich was an amazzingg instructor so appreciative for all his help. would defiantly recommend!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 4/11/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • John Pearce - A&M - I was extremely pleased with my lessons with John and would strongly recommend him to others. As well as being very thorough in his style of teaching (making sure to explain every manoeuvre / driving principle so that I actually understood them), John was also patient and was particularly good at recognising where my weaknesses lay in order that we focused on those areas.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 5/9/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • 1st time pass+ only one fault - Amazing day!! Its my 1st time at UK driving test. pass with one minor fault (blind spot check!!). Thank you for my instruactor John, He is amazing! experienced, patient. He can always know my problems and point out, corrected me accuratly.. I feel really lucky to having him at my first driving experience. thank you very much indeed.XX

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 30/8/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • PASSED FIRST TIME - Having previously had lessons at 17 and lost my confidence, at 31 I decided it was time to try again. John was very patient with me, and I was never made to feel stupid or useless for not always getting things right. My confidence and self belief grew and grew as a result. I passed on my first attempt with only 4 faults. I totally recommend A&M motoring, and John was a perfect teacher.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 26/8/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Big Thanks - Thanks to A&M Driving School, and a massive thanks to Andy. with out Andy\'s Infinite Patience and Professionalism, i don\'t think i would of had the confidence to pass my test, having had no driving experience, and waiting a long time to start my lessons, but thanks to Andy, i\'ve passed my test and i feel im now a confident and Capable driver. Thanks Very Much.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 26/8/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Passed 1st time - Andy at A&M School of Motoring was fantastic, gave me plenty of confidence in my ability. At the age of 26 I finally got around to taking my test (two days after my Wedding). Andy ensured I was ready for my test, in super fast time and only concentrated on my skills that needed refining, also ironing out the bad habits. Big help having the pre test briefing too, passed after 18hrs of instruction

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 23/8/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • John Pearce at A&M - I was extremely pleased with my lessons with John and would strongly recommend him to others. As well as being very thorough in his style of teaching (making sure to explain every manoeuvre / driving principle so that I actually understood them), John was also patient and was particularly good at recognising where my weaknesses lay in order that we focused on those areas.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 22/8/2011

  • Passed 2nd Time - I passed my driving practical second time with Matt - the owner of A&M. He's a very down to earth guy and didn't just teach me how to pass a test in Southmead, but how to drive on various roads in differnt conditions. I was pleased with the theory resources, the techniques for maneuver's (including youtube tutorials), as well as the general progress I made throughout my lessons! Thanks!

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 22/8/2011

  • i passed - many, many thanks to Andy for getting me through my test, passed with 1 minor, clear calm instructor and all round nice bloke. A+++++

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 9/8/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Passed with zero faults! - I took driving lessons in Bristol with Matt & it was awesome. I'm an American living in the UK & took driving lessons to learn how to drive a manual and also to get familiar w/ driving laws in the UK. Matt paced the lessons perfectly, I never felt rushed or pressured. He's the calmest man on earth & none of my mistakes ever phased him. This morning I passed my test with zero faults!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 4/8/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • regained confidence!! - When i first came to Matt (a recommendation) my confidence was knocked, i had previously failed twice with a previous driving instructor and really felt i wasnt able to get over my nerves when it come to the test. Infact, it wasnt my nerves it was the fact i had not had adequate, quality lessons which Matt had given. I would continue to recommend Matt to friends and family. Honest and productive!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 25/7/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • my driving lessons - Hi, I passed.!! Thanks to A&M. but most of all thanks to ANDY. i have some driving experience but thanks to a professional patient and well organised diving instructor,how managed to get me up to driving standard in just ten lessons . thanks again will recommend you, now and in the future.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 19/7/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • I Passed!!! - I passed - and 8 months pregnant! After failing 3 times, my confidence was shattered. 12 years later I tried again# first with AA, but wasn't happy, so I found A&M. John Pearce was encouraging and supportive, thorough and firm. I passed first time with only 4 minors. So thanks, John - and Andy too who squeezed me in while John was away - your photos are brilliant! Thanks!

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 4/7/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Never too old to learn! - My heartfelt thanks to John Pearce for having the patience to keep me going and to make me believe in myself. At the age of 53, I have passed my driving test at the first attempt! John was able to 'think outside the box' on many occasions, when I failed to grasp some of the necessities, and always came up with a solution that worked for me. He is a lovely man, and a great teacher. Angela 17/5/11

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 8/6/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • a & m school of motoring - past my test second time round with matt as my instructor! never thought i would have the confidence 2 drive but matt was a brilliant instructor who help me build my confidence and achieve my goal of passing! matt is truly a brilliant instructor!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 31/5/2011

  • A&M School of Motoring - 1st time pass with Mike Dean! Fantastic instructor who know's it all and has the experience to prove it. 'Top notch'. I would personally recommend him to anyone that wants to take driving lessons, Mike will teach you the skills to pass 1st (if not 2nd) time!! respectable pricing, and has patience. all in all, driving legend!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 4/5/2011

  • Very successful lessons! - I passed first time and felt totally confident having Mike as an instructor, he completely knows his stuff. I would not hesitate to recommend.

    Reviewer Rating: 8/10
    By on 26/4/2011

  • Thought I'd never get there! - After almost 10 years of lessons on and off and a 'few' different instructors I finally hit the jackpot when Mike took me on. A very nervous driver with a few failed driving tests is now a proud holder of a full licence and I couldn't be happier or more confident going out on the road- still smiling and can't rate Mike high enough!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 18/4/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Perfect Investment - Matt is a Brilliant instructor. I recon he is very clear in his mind about the individual needs of his pupils. He planned my lessons in such a way that I could loosen up my old perceptions of driving, anticipate things early and become a safe driver. I would highly recommend Matt to all new learners. His pointers for “Theory test” and positive feedback that “I can do it” were indeed very helpful.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 21/3/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Passed 1st Time - Matt was fantastic and never made me feel nervous about driving. I felt I progressed quite quickly and really, really enjoyed it! Most importantly, I didn't think I was being taught just how to pass the test but also how to be a good and safe driver in the real world. I passed first time so can only recommend A&M! Thank you Matt :)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 1/3/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Passed 1st time! - Andy is a very patient, calm and helpful instructor and I really enjoyed the lessons. I picked up a lot of tips from him and he made me feel a lot more confident about my driving. I knew exactly what to expect on the day of the test after having done some mock tests, and I'm delighted to have passed first time

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 23/2/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • First attempt PASS!! - Thanks John for your constant instruction, encouragement and excellent evaluation of my driving progress.John is reliable,patient,friendly,appreciates strengths and corrects weaknesses.He has taught me according to standards required by DSA not only to pass the test but also to become a safe driver.He is an excellent instructor.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 23/2/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Thank you Matt - I really enjoyed learning with Matt. He made me feel totally comfortable right from the beginning and was great at making me feel confident behind the wheel. I always looked forward to my next lesson and felt that I was genuinely supported rather than just valued for my money! I passed first time with A & M and would definitely recommend them to a friend!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 10/1/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • 1st time passer!! - Definatly by far the best driving school to join, you feel comfortable in your driving lessons and instantly feel like you and your instructor are good friends. You get so much support and praise and then also constructive criticism in the areas and times needed and so you improve your mistake. Both myself and my sister passed 1st time with only 2 minors and within a year of learning!:)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 18/10/2010

  • a&m school of motoring - my experience while learning to drive with matt as my instructor was brilliant! I found him easy to get along with! I also passed first time which i was over the moon with and matt encouraged me all the time throught out my lessons. The only sad part now is that i have lost a friend

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 11/10/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Thanks again Matt. - A year ago, I would not even think about learning to drive (not to mention that I am from France where you drive on the other side!). If you are the most nervous person in the world (like I was) and you feel like you are never going to make it, Matt is the instructor you want! He taught me patiently everything I needed to learn and gave me back that confidence that I really needed. Thanks.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 8/8/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Thanks Matt! - After having lessons with another school, I called Matt after recommendation from a friend. Matt helped me gain back my confidence when driving, and I just passed my test! Matt is very calm, patient and friendly. Most importantly, Matt not only shows you how to pass the test, but how to be a good driver and safe on the road. Brilliant instructor, I would recommend him to anyone!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 25/7/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Passed with A & M! - I had Matt at A & M driving school - Matt was a great teacher, lots of patience, great advice and a friendly person! He helped and advised me on becoming a great driver so i could carry on practising good driving even after i passed my test! I would highly recommend A&M to anyone! I'm now looking forward to tearing up my 'L' plates after passing my test this morning!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/7/2010

  • Cheers Andy! - Andy was an excellent driving instructor. He helped me build up the confidence and skills required to pass my test. He worked hard to accommodate the hours i had available and i would recommend him to anyone trying to pass!.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/7/2010

  • I passed 1st time! - AMAZING!! Matt is a wicked instructor. Very cool calm and funny but very professional with it! I still cant belive that I have passed. Thanks again Matt.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 24/6/2010

  • John you are a star!! :-) - I would just like to say a huge thank you (again!) for everything, the information still had yet to sink in!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 2/6/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • First Class. - Great Instruction from Matt. Teaches you to drive like proper drivers. Modern approach, Good practice car and focused learning methods. Recommended to all ages. I passed first time and felt confident during the test. Also very competitive pricing.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 28/5/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Excellent...!!! - I had Matt as my driving Instructor and he is great. He teaches so well, cool, calm, patient and always punctual(on time). His car is great and I was so comfortable in that small car to give my test...Passed 1st attempt. Thanks matt and I would recommend anybody who is looking for driving lessons.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 20/5/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Cheers Chris! - Christiaan was very encouraging and gave helpful tips on areas of driving I was unsure on which was very useful towards passing first time.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 19/5/2010

  • Great Stuff Matt! - A & M School of Motoring is great. I had Matt as my instructor. He was calm, patient and never raised his voice, no matter how awful I was at the beginning! His extremely helpful advice and hints got me through the test and passed first time!!!! 10/10 for A & M School of Motoring!!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 7/5/2010

  • Friendly and happy - Christiaan has been professional, helpful, and friendly and great to spend time working with, passed my test and very happy!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 4/5/2010

  • Thank you Christiaan - Thank you Christiaan - Just passed! Really enjoyed learning to drive with Christiaan. He was calm and put me at ease straight away. He showed the same good techniques and really built up my confidence. Definately recommended.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 3/4/2010

  • Thank you Nazia - I would like to say that I was very impressed with the quality of teaching of your driving instructor, Nazia. She is very thorough in her approach and I learnt very much from her# a lot more than with my previous driving instructor who I spent more time with. Needless to say, I recently passed my test and I am glad that I passed it with Nazia at A&M School of Motoring.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/3/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • I passed with Matt! - The lessons were fun and came across in an involved style of teaching. The lesson times were flexible throughout the week. Thanks again Matt.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 26/2/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • I passed! - Cheers Matt for the patience. Passed after a long break from driving. And I overcome the nerves!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 8/2/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Thank you. - I started lessons after being recommended by my sister and brother in law, they both took lessons with A & M School of Motoring and found them to be really friendly and professional. At the start driving was difficult, but with Matt's patience and good teaching techniques I soon over came all my problems. I soon felt confident. Thank you once again. Cheers Jack.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 15/12/2009

  • Cool as a Cucumber! - Matt is helpful, patient and cool like a cucumber! I will recommend to everyone of my friends 100;

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 10/12/2009

  • We done it! - After taking lessons with another company I decided to learn with the company that my sister passed with! Rang Matt and as soon as I had lessons I felt as though I was making big progress....by passing 1st time I guess I really did make massive progress. Now to get on the motorway. :-) Cheers.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/11/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • FUN! - My lessons were fun....Matt was a great instructor.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 11/11/2009

  • 1st time - Matt is a patient easy to get along with person, he is always smiling and chatty, the car is very nice to drive, would recommend everytime. Thanks again.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/10/2009

  • I passed! - I was taught by Christiaan. He was very relaxed which gave me confidence in my overall ability. I really liked the fact he was a younger instructor and could relate to me on my level. He was honest and taught me to a very high standard allowing me to pass 1st time!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 5/10/2009

  • Slam Dunk! - After having lots of lessons with another driving school I rang Matt, he was a great communicator, very friendly and helpful. The car was always clean and its really easy to drive. Would recommend every time. See you on the Pass Plus, thanks again. Shahram (aka#Bhahram!)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 2/10/2009

  • 1st timer - Thank you Matt. Great instructor, very friendly, very helpful, very patient. Wonderful, thanks again. Stacy.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 9/8/2009

  • On the road! - Well it was fun...#-) Matt really helped me towards my test but also extended my driving skills further than required, couldnt have done it without you.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 14/7/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • I passed! - Really enjoyed my driving lessons, I always felt at ease, he was a great instructor. Staying calm and patient at all times but firm. I didnt think I was going to pass first time but Matt had massive confidence in me and I passed with only 6 minors! Thanks again.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 10/7/2009

  • Passed 2nd time! - Really enjoyed my driving lessons, I always felt at ease with Matt, even when I first started my lessons. He was very patient and gave me clear instructions at all times. After being recommended by a friend I would definately recommend to my friends. The service I received was very professional at all times. Thanks again, couldnt have done it without you. Cheers Paul

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/6/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Driving now! - After being recommended by a friend I took my lessons with Matt, I started in January. He was calm, friendly and always on time, always made me feel really relaxed! Im well happy as i have just passed first time!! Thanks again Matt Now to do the Pass Plus.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 19/6/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • What a great instructor - I really enjoyed my lessons even though I started and stopped a few times. My instructor was always on time and the lesson plans were great, I always found that I understood what was required of me during lessons. Thanks again...Now I have my wheels.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 6/5/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Passed with Class - Lessons went very well, felt comfortable with the instuctor who was very friendly. When ever I needed to contact him he was always around to answer my questions. Thanks again.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 10/3/2009

  • I done it! - Matt was really friendly, really enjoyed the lessons. I found him to be reliable and his car was really nice to drive. Thank you once again for gettting me through first time, I will be definately be doing the pass plus.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 4/3/2009

  • Passed 1st time - After I got banned a few years ago I started to take lessons with A & M, it took me a while to get back into the swing of driving properly but I eventually got there....I had to sit an extended test but I managed to pass 1st time with only 6 minors. Couldnt have done it with out you guys. Thanks again. Cheers J

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 4/2/2009

  • A cold but good day! - It was a pleaseure to have driving lessons with you Matt, i think you gave great service and value for money. Highly recommended.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 4/2/2009

  • Amazing!!! - Matt is a good friend and has given me a great learning experience. He was always very patient with me at the start and gradually progressed me on at a comfortable speed. I passed first time and I can highly recommend him, and I will be. Thank you again.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 23/1/2009

  • Passed - Having previously learnt with another instructor, the difference was noticably better...amazing!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 23/1/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Many thanks. - I found my lessons enjoyable yet eduational. Matt got me through first time. I feel my lessons were good value for money, I learn't to drive from scratch, I was nervous to start with but Matt helped to boost my confidence. He was always on time and always came to lessons with a big smile. Amazing!! :-) x

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 19/1/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Amazing!!! - Matt is a good friend and has given me a great learning experience. He was always very patient with me at the start and gradually progressed me on at a comfortable speed. I passed first time and I can highly recommend him, and I will be. Thank you again.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 16/1/2009

  • Excellent!! - I found the lessons useful and they helped build my confidence up, I felt that they were really good value for mony compared to other driving schools. I had an awesome instructor called Matt who taught me to drive safely, I passed second time!!! :-) Overall brilliant, now im off to drive my car. Thanks again Matt.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 16/1/2009

  • Thank you - Matt was always on time, he was really flexible with changes if ever needed. He was concise with all his instructions and i felt really relaxed and calm most of the time. I never felt worried about asking questions either. Overall i would say he is an easy going guy. Thanks a million.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 14/1/2009

  • Driving lessons - I was with BSM for 6 months, I wasnt happy with progress. A & M driving School have been brilliant, since having lessons with Matt I have gained confidence whilst driving and 100; satisfied with the service and would recommend A & M to anyone. Thank you Matt.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 12/1/2009

  • Passed 1st time - I was recommended to A & M from a friend. I was really excited to start learning, Matt made the lessons fun and interesting at the same time. When I had problems understanding things Matt was very helpful and VERY patient. I passed 1st time with 3 minors. Highly recommended.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 11/12/2008

  • Highly recommended - I started lessons with Matt after moving to Bristol from the country. After only five lessons, I improved massively and went from being convinced I was going to fail my test to passing with one driving fault in just two weeks. He had great methods of rectifying my faults and he always showed great confidence in my ability for which I am grateful. Cheers Matt

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 2/12/2008  Verified Reviewer

  • A and M motering! good choice! - I was recommended to learn to drive with Matt from two different people so thought, this guy must be good! Although i did think he would fit the criteria of my idea of a stereotypical driving instructor, old and boring! But he definatly was neither of these! from my first lesson we had a laugh whilst learning to drive. It makes something as scary as driving fun :) And i passed second time! woop :)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 25/11/2008

  • thanks rich - Thanks very much to Rich. His patience and excellent tuition made learning to drive a much more pleasant experience than i thought it would be and i passed first time. Highly recommended.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 16/10/2008

  • Great stuff - A&M were great. Matt taught me how to drive and I educated him on what was currently hot in menswear. Richard

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 31/8/2008  Verified Reviewer

  • Great Instructor - I had come from two different instructors before I met Matt, so i didn't have much faith in driving instructors, but he made me feel right at ease and the prices were reasonable. I would recommend A&M to anyone that wants to learn how to drive.

    Reviewer Rating: 8/10
    By on 5/8/2008

  • 1st time pass - I passed first time with matt. I remember my first lesson when i was scared to even sit in the driving seat but matt is such a nice guy he reasured me everything will come together and it did in a very short amount of time. thanx for all your help and advice matt i could not of done it without you.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 9/7/2008  Verified Reviewer

  • Matt Leonard - Matt is an exellent driving instructor. I understood everything he instructed me to do. He gave me lots of encouragement & confidence. He deserves a higher score than 10 !!!! Thankyou matt for helping me to pass my test.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 19/5/2008

  • Great Instructors - I took lessons with another school before and they cost me so much money...I also didn't get along with my instructor...after talking to my mum I decided to go to a local company and spoke to Matt about my concerns. Matt was really helpful and friendly and put me at ease. He assessed where I was with my driving and told me roughly how many lessons until I'd be ready, and he was cheaper! Tell ur friends!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 28/3/2008

  • driving lessons - after changing to A&M school of motoring from a previous insructor, i found that the level of teching was excellent. the insructor was patient and friendly. the lessons were resonable in price but extremely value for money. i would have no hesitation in recomending A&M.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 24/2/2008  Verified Reviewer

  • My test pass - Matt was fantastic , i had 5 lessons and passed first time. Gratse Matt

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 12/2/2008

  • The best experience of my life - Even though I have only had 7 lessons i know that driving is for me. from the minute you get in the car, your made to feel at ease, the instructors are patient (believe me, they need it with me!) and take their time to make sure that you understand everything. i feel like my life has already changed and i havent even passed my test yet. every lesson just gets better and better and better.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 4/10/2007  Verified Reviewer



Disclaimer: Please note that reviews published here are those of the author of the review and not those of Bristol-online. Bristol-online does not endorse any review here.

About | Add Listing | Terms & Conditions | Contact Us