Bristol-online
Chequers Motoring School | Reviews
 
Chequers Motoring School is the automatic choice for driving lessons in either manual or automatic air conditioned cars with both male or female instructors. Intensive,refresher courses available-call to discuss.Block booking discount rates available.We have built a strong reputation based on success with a driving school that cares about it's pupils.
 Category:  Driving Schools
.
  Average Reviewer Rating:Average Reviewer Rating=10 10/10 from 291 Reviews
Click here to add YOUR review.  Read our Reviews policy here.
 Indicates review was verified by the reviewer.
Add a comment about Chequers Motoring School to your Facebook 'wall'

Reviews of Chequers Motoring School
* Bristol-online does not read or store your Facebook details or password!
  • Thanks Isabel - I passed my test on Friday with two minors, and just want to say thanks very much to Isabel, who has been a brilliant instructor. Isabel explained everything very clearly and helped me to relax and become more confident and safe behind the wheel. I would recommend Isabel to anyone. I am over the moon to have passed, but will quite miss our lessons!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 13/11/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Thankyou Jeff!!! - I passed my test today first time and it was all down to Jeff, he is patient, friendly, calm and a very good instructor all round. He explains things so clearly and I couldnt have asked for a nicer person to begin my driving journey with! I couldnt recommend this company enough. Brilliant.... Thank you so much, im soo happy right now!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 3/9/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • ROB IS THE BEST - I passed my test in first attempt-- just about in 3 1/2 months i had my license in hand.I chose Rob after hearing lot about his instructing skills.I would now say ''He proved to be the best instructor''. Hez good ,very much patient.He reminds you of ur mistakes made in previous lessons and tells u how to overcome them in ur next lesson.Hez amazing, incredible and wonderful and the BEST.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 29/8/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Thankyou to Rob - Just passed my test first time - completely down to Rob for sure! My brother and my sister also passed first time too, again, down to Rob! :D Rob is such a great driving instructor with all the necessary attributes# patience, understanding, encouraging, friendly, and supportive. Would STRONGLY recommend Rob to anyone and everyone, thanks again Rob. Will miss our Thursday lessons a lot.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 3/8/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Thanks Isabel - I passed my test first time and all the credit goes to Isabel who in my eyes is an exceptional driving instructor that strives for perfection whilst still being easy and enthusiastic too talk to. I don't know how anyone could fail with her guidance and I hope she continues to have success in whatever the future holds for her.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 19/7/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Thank-You Isabel! - Was absoloutly lovely to be taught by you, thankyou so much for all your help and believing I could pass!

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 4/7/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Thank you! - Passed my test yesterday and couldn’t be happier! Was taught by Jeff (Auto), who was a fantastic instructor, patient and friendly. I never thought I would even get to the stage of booking a lesson, due to previous problems with nerves and bad instructors denting my confidence so to have passed first time is great. It was all down to Jeff and his teaching! A fantastic company, highly recommend!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 2/5/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Big thanks to Jeff G - Thanks so much to Jeff- He always made me feel calm and explained things thoroughly. I enjoyed every lesson and will definitely be coming back for more to do my pass plus!

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 23/4/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Jeff G is the man! - I highly recommend Chequers & especially Jeff G. I had bad experience with a previous instructor, from another school and as a result failed my 1st attempt. Jeff ironed out the few bad habits I had picked up from the previous instructor and taught me how to drive with confidence & safely. He remained calm, encouraging yet professional, which is exactly what I needed. I passed! Thanks Jeff!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 19/4/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • BIG THANK YOU - THANK U, I passed my driving test with JEFF. He is a brilliant instructor, and always alert me all through my lessons.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 30/1/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Thank You Rob!! - Thanks to Rob i was prepared and confident enough to pass my test first time! I would have no hesitation in recommending Rob to anyone learning to drive! He is patient, knowledgeable and supportive! Rob, You've been AMAZING!! I cannot thank you enough for giving me freedom!!! :-)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 8/12/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Thank you Rob! - Would like to say a massive thank you to Rob in helping me pass my test first time. He is patient, reliable and very encouraging, even on the days when your confidence was low! The lessons were enjoyable and structured to get the most out of each lesson. Can't recommend him highly enough!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 6/12/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Thanks Jeff - Learning to drive with Jeff was a pleasure. He is an excellent and reliable instructor and comes highly recommended.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 24/11/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Isabel, Chequers - Cheers Isabel for teaching me to drive. I passed first time and couldnt have done it without you! I would definitely recommend Isabel at Chequers for anyone wanting a kind, patient, funny driving instructor who made learning a very enjoyable experience. x

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/11/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • excellent - i have recently my practical test and thank to Rob. he is brilliant driving instructor. he helped me to pass the text easily. i feel better driver after him thanks again

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 14/11/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Excellent - No complaints whatsoever. Rob was a professional, friendly instructor who gave me all the skills needed to pass first time. He was understanding of the odd forgotten lesson and was a pleasure to be taught by. Highly recommended.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/10/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Checkers Are Ace - Thank you Checkers been trying to get my Driving licence off and on for 10 years however Rob your Driving Instructor has given me the confidence to Pass. I always felt in safe hands and was learning something new every lesson rather than doing the same thing and being "fleeced". I always enjoyed the light humour and banter. To sum it up if your learning to drive then I would go with Checkers A**

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 19/10/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • i passed - Learing to drive with Jeff was excellent!He was a brilliant instructor, always on time,helpful, friendly and very patient. Passed my test 2nd time with 3 minors.Thank you!!!!!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 15/10/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • thank you!!!! - Learing to drive with Jeff was excellent!He was a brilliant instructor, always on time,helpful, friendly and very patient. Passed my test 2nd time with 3 minors.Thank you!!!!!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 8/10/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Jeff's your man - Jeff is a brilliant instructor. he has patience and a fantastic sense of humour. Thank you for everything, you have instilled confidence and self- belief in me which many a therapist has failed to do. yoy have excellent people skills and your commitment to your pupils is second to non. Iwould also like to thank susanne for her time. BIRMINGHAM HERE WE COME! XXX

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 5/10/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Thanks Jeff! - Jeff was fantastic, I was a really nervous driver and had tried other driving schools before with no success. Jeff put me at ease straight away and gave me alot of encouragement and support, he is a really good teacher and il certaintly miss the laughs!! Passed last week and its changed my life and would definitely recommend Chequers. Jeff is the best!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 24/9/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • passed driving test - i passd my driving test with isabel.she is a very patient and brilant instructor.she always alert me all through my lessons.she is very active insructor aswell.i would definitely recommend isabel.thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu very very much isabel.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 9/9/2011

  • Thanks Rob :) - Rob managed to get me through my driving test first time with only 3 minors even though I kept disappearing off on holiday at very short notice :P He was an amazing teacher and i'd recommend him to anyone :)

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 6/9/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Thank you Isabel - This is a big thank you for isabel who teached me to drive for quite along time, and thanks to her i've passed with only 3 minors!! Isabel was really patience with me, and helping me with my manvoures ect.. and now i've got a car now and driving. Thanks again isabel, take care :) x

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 30/8/2011

  • Thank you, Rob! - Thank you, Rob! I have been at this for AGES and had lots of instructors. Can we say I am a very nervous driver? Rob was by far the best instructor I have had - very patient but at the same time firmly broke my bad habits and got me a pass! Thank you, Rob!

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 11/8/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • passed first time! - Suzanne was an amazing driving instructor! so patient while i made mistakes and helped me learn everything properly. so happy when i passed :D would definately recommend her to anyone, so easy to get along with! thankyouuuuu! x

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 3/8/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Thankyou Isabel - Many many thanks to Isabel for making the lessons very enjoyable. I have grown to love driving because of Isabel. She has very good communication skills and is very patient. Just what everybody needs. I was sad when the lessons finally came to an end, but I passed!! :D thankyooooou!!xx

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 18/7/2011

  • A massive thanks to Suzanne! - Suzanne is an amazing instructor... I was really nervous about learning to drive because I'm naturally a very clumsy person but Suzanne was very reassuring, always had a smile on her face and was easy to get along with. I passed 1st time a few weeks ago and I would definitely recommend Chequers (and Suzanne) to anyone wanting to learn to drive, Thanks again Suzanne!!

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 17/7/2011

  • I passed! - I passed first time with only 5 minors with Suzanne! She was amazing and the most encouraging driving instructor ever. She's SO easy to talk to and get along with that you almost forget that you're a first time driver when you are with her! You could not ask for a better teacher! I would recommend her to anyone and she's definately gonna be my number 1 pick when my sister learns to drive!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 13/7/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • I Passed ! - I passed my driving test with Isabel.I thought iam never going to do my maneuvers but thanks to Isabel who is such a marvelous instructor that I passed my test with only three minors.Thank you very much Isabel.You know the best thing about her is that she is very punctual always before time and never cancelled a lesson.Very friendly and very brilliant .Thanks a lot Isabell.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 28/6/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • I passed! - Learnt to drive with Jeff G, came from another motoring school where I hadn't got on well and I was a really nervous driver. Jeff is a great instructor and I even began to enjoy driving! Passed my test 2nd time yesterday.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 24/6/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • A Huge Thanks to Jeff! - I passed yesterday first time after having lessons with Jeff. I couldn't ask for a better teacher, I feel like I was taught to drive and not just pass a test. I used to be such a nervous driver but was calmed down by an awesome teacher. And I got to know Bristol... Thanks Jeff!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 10/6/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Thanks to Jeff - Thanks to Jeff for helping me and my wife to get driving license in UK. We are fully satisfied with Jeff's service.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 5/6/2011

  • Chequers Motoring School - Isabelle is the Best - Isabelle is an amazing teacher as well as a great friend, whilst learning to drive even when i was stressed she never got angry with me, was always calm and explained everything to me very clearly, I passed first time with one minor and I couldn't have done it with out her. I would highly recommend her as a teacher and she made learning to drive fun, Thank you Isabelle x

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 3/6/2011

  • Jeff Sellick- Chequers - Jeff has been fab for me to improve my confidence. I had already had experiance in driving before joining Chequers and Jeff ensured that we got stuck straight in so that I could attempt my test as soon as possible. Not only a great instructor but an all round great guy! Thank you for finally getting me on the road! :-)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 1/6/2011

  • Jeff is fantasitic!!! - Massive thanks to Jeff - I was incredibly nervous about learning to drive but Jeff put me at ease right from the start. He was so patient, relaxed and encouraging and I passed first time last week. A great teacher and a good laugh - I'd highly recommend him!!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 31/5/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Chequers is the best - Mr. Jeff Sellick was my instructor, I am a very nervous person, but Jef was always cool and I had the best lessons. He was so supportive, specially on my test day, I felt he was the one sitting in the examiners place, so I managed to pass. He is the best driving Instructor, as I have had many others but never felt comfortable as I felt with Jeff. Prompt, patient and encouraging Thank you Jeff

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 18/5/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • ROB from CHEQUERS - ROB IS THE BEST INSTRUCTOR IN BRISTOL...everything went so easy. Thanks ROB

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 17/5/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • EXCELLENT - Rob is the best driving instructor in the world, very understanding, very patient, very positive. On the day of my driving test he said something which turned my fear to confident driver, Quotes "Mo i know you can do it, just do as i said you will pass" (Rob). And i did, and i pass Rob you a star

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 19/4/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Rob is the best! - Rob is fantastic! He turned me into a confident driver, from a very terrified unsure one in quite a short time. I even passed first time with only 2 minors. Rob is great at teaching you the routes they use for the test as well as giving you confidence for life. He's so patient and easy going, never loses his cool, and will get you laughing. HE'S everything you need to learn to drive. Thanks Rob!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 6/4/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Thanks Jeff :) - So glad I went with Chequers. I was so nervous on the road to start off with and Jeff just put me at ease. He has a really great way of explaining how to correct things you have done wrong. I've gone from being a nervous pupil to a confident driver (passed my test last week) and I don't think I could have done that without Jeff. I would recommend Chequers to anyone looking to learn to drive.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 18/3/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Isabel - Isabel is a great teacher, very patient and explains things really well. I passed first time with only four minors! Thank you so much Isabel for all the encouragement you gave me. xx

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 15/3/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Thanks Isabel!! - Passed my driving test today with only 4 minors. I wouldn't of been able to achieve this without Isabel. You gave me the confidence to go for it. I thoroughly enjoyed my lessons. You were very funny and were extremely helpful. I would definately recommend you to my friends who wants to learn to drive. Keep up the good work! Chad

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 1/3/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Isabel - Was recommended Chequers Motoring school by a friend. Glad i went with them. Isabel is a great driving instructor to have. Shes reliable and puncutal and definetly sticks with you to the end as she did with me. Thanks for all your help and guidance Izz.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 1/3/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Jeff is definitely a good one - I had two instructors in the past, with a school that shall remain nameless, but it wasn't until I took lessons with Jeff from Chequers that I actually got over my fears and started to gain confidence with my driving. Jeff is very easy-going -- he puts you at ease, keeps you talking (but not so much that it distracts you), and, most importantly, he always seems unfazed by any mistakes you make.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 20/2/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Chequers Motoring School - Fantastic experience, Jeff got me out of bad habits picked up with other driving instructors and got me up to speed with some laughs along the way. Passed my test first time. Really friendly and reliable. Best instructor I've ever had by a country mile!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 17/2/2011  Verified Reviewer

3 new review(s) awaiting validation.

Disclaimer: Please note that reviews published here are those of the author of the review and not those of Bristol-online. Bristol-online does not endorse any review here.

About | Add Listing | Terms & Conditions | Contact Us