Bristol-online
Long School of Motoring | Reviews
 
Learn to drive with friendly patient, fully qualified male or female instructors. Who can help with all aspects of driving both theory and practical. Pass Plus, Block Booking Discount, Student Discount, Refresher and Motorway Lessons. Contact Rich on 07813664147 or check out the website
 Category:  Driving Schools
.
  Average Reviewer Rating:Average Reviewer Rating=9 9/10 from 31 Reviews
Click here to add YOUR review.  Read our Reviews policy here.
 Indicates review was verified by the reviewer.
Add a comment about Long School of Motoring to your Facebook 'wall'

Reviews of Long School of Motoring
* Bristol-online does not read or store your Facebook details or password!
  • Thank you - Richard taught my intially nervous Son and he passed his test May 2012. Richard has proven himself to be a patient instructor and raised my Son's confidence. Richard provided a reliable service that was good value for money. I cannot thank him enough for helping my Son learn to drive and pass his test.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 5/5/2012

  • Joe Hill - Richard taught me to drive and i passed in june 2005. I am now a driving instructor myself, so he is clearly an awesome instructor! I was going to give you 10/10 rich, but since you called me fat boy in the test centre the other day its only 9/10!

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 18/6/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Thank You ! - I was so nervous to learn to drive that I postponed it as long as I possibly could..then came Long School of Motoring. My instructor at Long was clare. The instructions I received by Clare completely erased my fears of driving. I owe her a lot and due to her patience and competent instructions, I passed my test in no time. I can't believe that I can now drive on my own! Raj

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 13/3/2009

  • Richard Jonson - Richard is a great driving instructor and always makes you feel at ease when you are driving, he goes through things to make it easier for you to understand. He helps you to build up your confidence when you are driving. I would recommend Richard to anyone, i have already recommended him to my friends and i think that you will definately pass your test with him teaching you.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 14/2/2009

  • Rich Long - Rich, was my second driving instructor as the first one made me really nervous and would slap my leg when i was doing somthing wrong! (this is not allowed by the way) i was recommended Rich by my friend, and it was the best move ever! Rich made me feel very comfortable and relaxed, he is also funny if you like chessy jokes! lol Highly recommended, Thanks Rich

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/1/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Richard Johnson - Richard is a great driving instructor and got me through my test first time. From the first lesson he made me feel very comfortable - Richard is a nice man with a good sense of humour which make lessons something you look forward to. His teaching style is very effective - he makes you know when you are going wrong and gives encouragement when needed. I would definately recommend him to anyone.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 19/1/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Long driving school - Rich is a very good instructor, he's passed half of my family and my sister is learing with him now. you can go wrong with him, he will not push you, lets you have your own driving style, i would recommend him to anyone learing to drive. top drawer instructor!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 19/1/2009

  • Richard Johnson - Richard Johnson is a great instructor. I have had others in the past and i would defitenely recommend him. He thought me to drive differently, but more impotantly the right way. Now i am a more confindent driver and i drive safer. He is easy to get on with, but tells you when you are doing things wrong and corrects you over and over again until it sinks in. With him, its hard to go wrong.

    Reviewer Rating: 5/10
    By on 14/1/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Rich Long - I highly recommend learning to drive with Rich. He makes lessons fun and is a great instructor. He is calm, patient, friendly and funny - he makes the whole experience enjoyable. I passed 1st time today so he must be good! I will miss learning with him.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 9/1/2009

  • Richard Johnson - I have just passed my test with Richard Johnson after 3 failed attemts with another instructer. I would reccomend Richard to any one, very professional, high standards, patient, puts you at ease.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 6/1/2009

  • Richard Johnson - Richard Johnson is a great instructor, I'm not English so it was quite difficult for me to learn to drive but Richard was very patient with me, he was very friendly and made me feel really relaxed. I'd really recommend having lessons with him !!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/12/2008  Verified Reviewer

  • Clare - Clare is a fantastic instructor, and I thoroughly reccomend her to anyone who wishes to pass their test nice and efficiently. She is very funny and will always make you feel relaxed. Apologies this review is late! Ed

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 16/12/2008

  • Driving Lessons - Rich was a pleasure to have as an instructor! He's very patient and helpful, so you don't feel pressured when driving. He built up my confidence a lot as I was quite a nervous driver to begin with! An added bonus is that he's such a joker, so the you'll look forward to the enjoyable lessons! He also charges a very reasonable price and offers a student discount! I would recommend him to anyone!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 14/12/2008

  • Richard Long - Rich was fab! He was really friendly and relaxed and I really enjoyed my lessons with him! I was almost disappointed that I passed first time as it meant no more lessons with him! Very funny and a brilliant teacher!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 14/12/2008

  • Brilliant - I can't recommend Rich highly enough. He taught me very well and because of his relaxed teaching style, helped me pick up things quickly. He makes the lessons enjoyable, which of course helps you calm down and drive easier with no added pressure. Definitely recommended to anyone!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 3/12/2008  Verified Reviewer

  • PASS FIRST TIME! - Really enjoyed my lessons. Richard was very patient, very good teacher and fun to be around. Would recommend to all my friends.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 2/12/2008

  • Richard Johnson - I found him to be thorough, friendly and professional and would recommend him for any learner driver. I passed my first time under his instruction!

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 2/12/2008

  • Long School of Motoring - I was really scared of learning to drive because i didn't even know what a clutch was or where i sould find it! So it was a big relief when richard was relaxed enough so i didnt feel stupid. I was amazed how quickly he taught me to be more not only to be more confident at the wheel, but also to be a good driver. I would really recoment him for lessons as he keeps the lessons good fun!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 20/11/2008

  • richard johnson - i would highley recommend richard johnson as from the first time i got in the car with him he introduced himself and made me feel very relax, he makes lessons fun but teaches you to a very high standard, he is very honest and you can trust him when feeling nervous. i would recommend richard to anyone who wants to learn and be safe whilst on the road. he is a great instuctor.

    Reviewer Rating: 3/10
    By on 27/10/2008

  • New ADI - Hi Im Richard Johnson A Driving Instuctor approved By The Driving Standards Agency also a member of the Driving Instrutors Association. Richard Long of Long School of Motoring has asked me to join the team to help build on the success of the company. I look forward to sharing in the success and being a part of a great team. If you are looking to learn give Richard Long a call. Richard Johnson

    Reviewer Rating: 5/10
    By on 26/10/2008  Verified Reviewer

  • Rich will help you pass!! - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! Rich was great!made me feel at ease and built my confidence!would recommend him to any one learning to drive!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 14/2/2008  Verified Reviewer

  • Rich Long - If you're looking to learn well, whilst having a good time, then you cant beat Rich. From the first lesson he puts you at ease, and although being a goss, makes you feel safe. He greets you with a smile and helps you feel confident. I'd recommend him to anyone!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 30/8/2007

  • Rich Long - Rich is a fab instructer, makes you feel relaxed and safe! He teaches in a fun and friendly way making your lessons enjoyable. Have already recommended him!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 30/8/2007

  • Richard Long - Richard is a great instructor, I'd recommend him to anyone 10/10

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 11/6/2007

  • richard long - excellent instructor, really firendly and makes you feel relaxed.you'll also definetly have a good laugh with him.i'd reccommend him to anyone

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 23/3/2007

  • Long school pof motoring - Rich is a great instructor, patient, makes you feel really relaxed and he knows what he's talking about! 10 out of 10!

    Reviewer Rating: 5/10
    By on 6/12/2006

  • Long School of Motoring - Richard is a great instructor. Can't recommend him enough! you will feel confident striaght away and feel like you are learing more with each lesson. 10/10 in my book!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 8/11/2006

  • Review for: Long School of Motoring - Rich is a very good driving instructer you get the job done having laugh along the way i would really recommend having lessons with him. The prices are cheap and you have fun while you are learning. Rich is a fun friendly man that anyone could get on with.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 17/5/2006

  • A great choice - Rich is a great instructor, patient, funny, really easy to get on with( when he doesnt have the man flu!) every lesson is a good laugh and i always feel like i've learnt something new and progressing well. I would definitely reccomend learning with Long School of motoring.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 29/3/2006

  • Go with Longs - Definitely a good choice, rich is a really good instructor, friendly and funny so u will enjoy ure lessons and his prices are cheap too so i would advise anyone to go with him :)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 24/3/2006

  • driving school - good insturctor, very friendly and reasonable prices! a good person to learn with

    Reviewer Rating: 8/10
    By on 13/2/2006

Disclaimer: Please note that reviews published here are those of the author of the review and not those of Bristol-online. Bristol-online does not endorse any review here.

About | Add Listing | Terms & Conditions | Contact Us