Bristol-online
Bristol Paving | Reviews
 
We are a local specialist paving company providing quality block paving, patios, concrete, gravel, tarmac driveways and paths. We carry out both domestic and commercial work over a wide geographical area including Bristol, South Gloucestershire, Bath, Somerset, and further. For a FREE no obligation quote call 0781 719 2931 / 0117 931 2020. Block Paving, driveways, patios, tarmac, gravel, builders.
 Category:  Paving Services
.
  Average Reviewer Rating:Average Reviewer Rating=10 10/10 from 51 Reviews
Click here to add YOUR review.  Read our Reviews policy here.
 Indicates review was verified by the reviewer.
  • Bristol Paving - A first rate Paving Contractor. We had a large front drive completed in 4 days as promised. The workers were punctual, polite, helpful at all times and a delight to have around. They are very skilled and produced a drive that has attracted some very positive comments. Steve and Chris made useful suggestions throughout the build which we appreciated. I am very happy to recommend this firm.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 11/11/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Excellent Job - Excellent job by Steve and his team. arrived on time and worked extremely hard transforming our driveway. A superb job at a very competitive rate. We would highly recommend them.13/8/12

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 13/8/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Good Job Bristol Paving - Thanks to Steve, Adrian and the team. Really pleased with the new block paved driveway, wall and paved step. Steve provided good friendly advice on the options available to us. The paving team were very hard working and courteous and delivered a great product. Job completed ahead of time at a very competitive rate. Happy to recommend Bristol Paving

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/3/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • BRISTOL PAVING - I wanted an awkward area in front of my garage smartened up & didn't think this would be a straight forward job at all. There were lots of tree roots to dig up and the area itself was on quite a slope. The team have done a fantastic job and worked like Trojans! I'm pleased beyond comment. It looks lovely now - the neighbours love it too! Thank you so much Chris, Tom & Kev. Excellent workmanship!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 16/3/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Bristol Paving - Excellent job completed on my driveway and front garden by Steve and his team. Hard working,friendly professional and efficent. Very competitive on price. Would highly recommend them. Many thanks

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 6/12/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • 3 car drive - Bristol Paving were professional and extremely skilled. The driveway looks immaculate and I could not have asked for a better finish. Was quite a complicated job as the house had a steep slope that needed to be flattened, Bristol Paving made it look easy and did a great job. My neighbours have now asked for their number so that they can get work done. 10/10 for Bristol Paving

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 4/11/2011

  • Thanks Bristol Paving - Bristol Paving carried out the work in a professional manner, all the work was carried out as described beforehand. We had a problem with a neighbour who didnít want us to have the driveway built, and tired to make things difficult, but the guys carried on regardless, and didnít aggravate the situation. We have had many compliments about the drive since. Many thanks

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 26/9/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • BRISTOL PAVING - An excellant job in my rear garden by Steve and his team. Well done and I am very pleased.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 31/8/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Top Job - Steve and his team have transformed our front garden into a fantastic driveway. They arrived on time on the agreed date and finished the job in a week as promised despite the bad weather and a few last minute changes to materials. Great job, ten out of ten. We would recommend to everyone. Many thanks Steve

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 12/8/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Bristol Paving - Brilliant job done by Steve and his team. Arrived as promised and worked extremely hard. A superb job that has transformed our driveway. Highly recommended.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 3/7/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Bristol Paving - Thanks a lot Steve for your companies professional efficient service combined with very competitve rates. Only too pleased to pass on recommendation.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 22/6/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Bristol Paving - EXCELLENT - would highly recommend Steve and his team, hard working and very reliable, Steve has very high standards and this transpires in his teams workmanship. Lovely drive and paths, very pleased with final result and would not hesitate to use Steve again. Thanks guys Michelle - Westbury-on-Trym

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 13/6/2011

  • EXCELLENT - 5 STAR Made a great job of our drive. Fast, clean and friendly. Highly recommend them to do a very good job. Cheers Steve & Co

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 9/6/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Bristol Paving - Excellent service from Steve and his crew. They made a beautiful job of my driveway, side path, and rear patio. I would not hesitate to recommend them. A++++++++++++

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/5/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Fantastic Job - Steve and the team did an excellent job paving our driveway and building some walls. All in the time frame specified. They were punctual and courteous and listend to any comments or suggestions. Steve and the team left the site clean and tidy. I would highly recommend them without hesitation to anyone considering block paving. Well Done & Thank you.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 16/5/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Bristol Paving - Bristol Paving are a very professional, reliable, hard working and efficient team. With plenty of ideas and suggestions they ensure the best is achieved. Their work is of an excellent standard and I would highly recommend this company. SF - Shirehampton

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 10/5/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Bristol Paving - Steve & and the team did a great job on our new driveway. Efficient, no fuss and professional. Competitive pricing and friendly service. Would definitely recommend.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 18/4/2011

  • Many thanks to Bristol Paving - Excellent work and a fantastic end result,brilliant value for money.A true credit to the paving trade,very highly recommended.Well done Steve and his team

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 4/4/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Bristol Paving - I am happy to recommend Bristol Paving to anyone. They have done a great job with our very steep driveway. It has been transformed by Steve and his excellent crew. Thank you. :-)

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/3/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Bristol Paving - Fantastic job done! Thank-you Steve and his team. punctual, courteous, clean and hard working.Would highly recommend. Prices very reasonable when comparing with other well known paving companies. Five year guarantee which is great. Well done.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 25/3/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Bristol Paving - Excellent and very professional. Bristol Paving have now done two jobs for me, highly recommended - courtious, on time and very hard working. Totally trnsformed the the gardens and finished off the tarmac too!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 14/3/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Bristol Paving - Bristol Paving in my opinion are a very competant and well organised company, with Steve working alongside his men. Steve gave me a list of driveways that he had laid a number of years ago to see how they were wearing, i visited the addresses and spoke to the house owners, all were satisfied, my neighbour had his drive laid at the same time. good job Steve|

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 25/2/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Highly Recommended - Steve & his team arrived the week before Christmas is sub zero temperatures and thick snow. Despite the weather they worked tirelessly and even managed to complete the job early. I was impressed with the high quality of their work and would certainly recommend Bristol Paving.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 19/2/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Very good - We were very satisfied with the service provided, they were on time,and worked through out the day. they came back to finish the tarmac when they said the would,We have no complaints,and we would recommend them.

    Reviewer Rating: 7/10
    By on 10/2/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • front paving - After a hiccup with the pre Xmas weather,A date was set to do my front.Steve and his men duly turned up and did a fine job.I would recommend their workmanship to anyone.Thanks boys!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 9/2/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Would highly recommend - If you are looking for a reliable team of workers who do an exceptional job then look no further. Steve and his gang work to the highest specification ensuring you are happy with their work every step of the way. They are curtious, hard working and tidy workers. They have transformed our gardens and driveway beyond our expectations. They are competively priced & definately worth the wait!!!.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 12/1/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Really super job - A very good finished job. Steve and his team dealt with the different gradients on my garage drive, and every thing fitted in perfectly. They worked very hard, including on rather unpleasant and very cold days. I am really pleased with the result which has realy improved the look of my house. I will be pleased to recommend Bristol Paving to anyone. Thank you Steve

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 30/11/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Fantastic Job - BRITOL PAVING ARE A CREDIT TO THE PAVING TRADE THEY ARE ON TIME,HONEST,RELIABLE AND DO A GREAT JOB TOO A BIG THANKYOU TO STEVE AND HIS TEAM FOR AN EXCELLANT DRIVE. WE HAVE RECOMMENDED YOU TO OUR FAMILIES AND FRIENDS

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 3/11/2010

  • HIGHLY RECOMMENDED A++++++++++ - We have just had a fairy large drive area block paved by Bristol Paving.we are totally satisfied Steve and his team were on time every day ,friendly and trustworthy.we have recommended them to all our friends and familes They lived up to and exceeded all their reviews BRISTOL PAVING ARE A REAL CREDIT TO THE PAVING TRADE Thanks for a great job 100; satisfied R & M HARRIS 27/10/10

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/10/2010

  • Definitely Recommend - Our neighbours used Bristol Paving and thoroughly recommended them. We used them for our driveway, erecting a fence with concrete posts and building small walls. There are too many positive adjectives to describe Steve and his team - good vallue for money, hard working, professional, quick, good attention to detail, knowlegeable, trustworthy.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 19/10/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • What a transformation!!!!! - Most impressive work carried out. It has transformed our drive and I would strongly recommend Steve and his team who did a professional job at a good price. Lots of positive comments from neighbours

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 17/10/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • They do what they say - I chose Bristol Paving because I was impressed with the work they did on a neighbours driveway and I am glad that I did. Everyone that worked on my drive was thoroughly professional taking pride in what they did.The quality of their work from initial preparation to the finished paving is of the highest standardand. An excellent job at a fair price!

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 22/7/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Would highly recommend - April 2010 Bristol Paving block paved our driveway, work included the front steps, a new front wall & a partition fence. Excellent work from start to finish at a really competitive price. Professional & courteous throughout. Work carried out to cost/time & as per my requests. Excellent advice & communication throughout. Transformed driveway & front of house. I highly recommend Steve & his team

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 7/7/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Would highly recommend - They did a fantastic job with our driveway. Everyone involved were very polite and courteous, they always turned up on time and Steve the boss was always available to speak to. The price was highly competitive and would recommend to anyone.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 30/6/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Neighbours impressed....! - Excellent work completed by the team, for both block paving and slab laying. The whole "end to end" business processes were well managed at a a competitive cost.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 23/6/2010

  • absolutley perfect - absolutley fantastic if the ratings would go higher i would put them up to 1000 they are brilliant# polite, social, hardworking, punctual, very respectful and absolutley always on task top job to steve the brains of the operation absolutley brilliant thankyou

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 17/6/2010

  • Perfection - Very good communication it was a pleasure having them.They turned up on time and returned our phone calls.They were tidy and would recommend them to anyone as they have done a superb job.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 21/5/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Would Recommend - We had our Drive-way block paved in the spring of 2009, and have had them back in May 2010 to do a area at the rear. On both occasions the team were courteous, punctual, and we are very pleased with the result, all this at a competive price. EXCELLENT

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 18/5/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Fautless - Excellent team work has created a block paved drive that looks terrific. Good communication from Steve, the boss, kept me informed as to progress. Temporary hinderance from a drainage problem was solved with speed and efficiency. The brickie came the next day and finished off with some perimetre walls. No hesitation in recommending 'Bristol Paving'

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 16/5/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Would highly recommend - We recently had the front of our property paved. Very good service and a competitive price. The job was even completed before some other companies had even got back to me with a quote! Very pleased with the work.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 23/4/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Would Recommend - We'd definitely recommend Bristol Paving. They block paved our driveway quickly and efficiently, their price was very competitive and the team was friendly and reliable.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 21/4/2010

  • Highly recommend - We had our driveway block paved by this company and we would highly recommend them. The job was completed to a high standard and we are very pleased with the result. The men were courteous and polite and it was a pleasure to have them around for the two and half days they were here.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 19/2/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • Highly recommended - I was recommended to have my driveway and side of the house paved by my two brother- in- laws who have had similar work done by this company. I was not dissapointed the quality of work is exceptional. From the moment you agree details of work to be carried out everything goes like clockwork. They are punctual, courteous and can be trusted to fulfil a sound job from beginning to end.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 14/12/2009

  • Would highly recommend - Very competitive price! Much cheaper then another quote that we had. And yet the work was equally good, if not better. Driveway and garden perfectly done. Very very pleased. Would recommend to anyone. The entire team work so hard, and work brilliantly together. Extremely Pleased!!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 5/12/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Would recommend - Bristol Paving block paved the front of our property recently. The team worked really hard to get the job done quickly but thoroughly. They were always friendly and polite and we are delighted with the result. We would recommend them highly - their price was competitive and the work thorough and professional.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 21/11/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Highly Professional - Having spotted the high quality work done by this company at a nearby residence, I requested a quotation which was significantly lower than another supplier. Having decided to accept a few weeks wait (good people are always busy) the work was carried out to a very high standard, and the team were quick, polite and friendly. The procedures were explained in detail, no corners cut, very satisfied.!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 31/7/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • not completely satisfied - several sub-standard blocks (chipped) / & damaged . area not checked before signing off. part of area around a drain cover left unfinished. brushing sand paid for and had to be done by myself.

    Reviewer Rating: 5/10
    By on 2/4/2007

1 new review(s) awaiting validation.

Disclaimer: Please note that reviews published here are those of the author of the review and not those of Bristol-online. Bristol-online does not endorse any review here.

About | Add Listing | Terms & Conditions | Contact Us