Bristol-online
Looking Glass Photography | Reviews
  BS10 6TF   View Map Location  
 
BRISTOL MOBILE Photographer- NO STUDIO SITTING FEE. High quality yet inexpensive PROFESSIONAL STUDIO PHOTOGRAPHY of your baby, children, family, couple. Your photography is taken in the * comfort of your own home * for a relaxed & fun experience. WEBSITE VIEWING ESSENTIAL!! www.lookingglassphotography.co.uk Call with any photo queries OR to simply book your photography session: 07962 440037
 Category:  Photographers
.
  Average Reviewer Rating:Average Reviewer Rating=10 10/10 from 50 Reviews
Click here to add YOUR review.  Read our Reviews policy here.
 Indicates review was verified by the reviewer.
Add a comment about Looking Glass Photography to your Facebook 'wall'

Reviews of Looking Glass Photography
* Bristol-online does not read or store your Facebook details or password!
  • Great experience - Vicki was a great pleasure to work with. Very professional, made me feel comfortable and her positive attitude made the session memorable. She remained helpful even after, when I needed a lots of cropping and editing.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 18/6/2014

  • FANTASTIC - Fantastic!!!! Vicky Is a lovely lady and brilliant with the children. When I had my 1st daughter Vicky was amazing, she took the shots when my 6 week old little girl was ready. I only have the highest of praise for Vicky she is a lovely lady and an amazing photographer.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 14/10/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Great! - We have had 2 photo shoots and have been very pleased with both, Vikki made us all feel completely at ease and was happy to fit in around the photos that we wanted. Its great that you get to see and choose your photos on the same day. Some great offers on the packages, we were very pleased with the whole experience and the end products, I would highly recommend Vikki to anyone

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 9/10/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • excellent photgrapher - Vicki came and did photos for us and our little boy of 10months. She was fabulous. She really got the best out of him during the sitting, in the comfort and ease of our own home getting some perfect shots that will be a treasure in years to come. It sorted presents for the grandparents for the year!! We look forward to the next sitting with her and would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 7/10/2013

  • Looking Glass Photography - Vicki, you are amazing! Just wanted to say a huge thank you for our photo shoot yesterday afternoon with our new bundle, Riley. We had only been home for a couple of days and you easily made the experience fun and enjoyable in a completely relaxing environment. We couldn't have asked for more perfect photos and cannot wait to receive our artwork. See you next Saturday with the rest of the family

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 7/10/2013

  • Excellent all round! - Vicki is a fantastic photographer and a joy to work with, she really knows how to get the kids laughing (and the parents). The photo shoots are done within the comforts of your own home and your able to see a slide show practically straight after. Vicky is very honest and trustworthy. i have recommended Vicky to everyone and will be using her again soon with my new arrival!! will def recommend

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 3/10/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Excellent photos and service - Vicky is amazing. It was so hassle free having her to come to the house without compromising on quality. The kids were really relaxed and Vicky was so good with them. We wont go anywhere else for a photographer again. I wish I'd known about Vicky sooner!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 3/10/2013

  • Just brilliant - Vicki has been our family photographer since my son was 4 months old ( he's now 5 1/2 years old). She has always had a brilliant rapport with both my daughter (7 years) and son and they just love the element of having vicki for their own personal photo shoot in their own home! It is always a pleasure to see the quality of photos after quite jubilant sessions-i have no idea how she gets the s

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 3/10/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Fantastic photos - Vicki has done 'Watch Me Grow' shoots for both our boys and has been absolutely fantastic and really engaged with our 1 year old and 3 year old. She has really managed to capture their characters. Vicki makes the photo shoots relaxing and really enjoyable for the kids. The photos have always been delivered promptly and are of a high quality. I would highly recommend her!!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 2/10/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • The best Photographer - Vicki has been our family photographer for nearly 3 years now. She is so lovely & so talented. She is brilliant with the children. Her shoots are always very fun, relaxed professional & organised. The end results are always of such a high standard & her prices are very reasonable. We have got some beautiful photos & memories to keep for a lifetime. Would highly recommend!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 23/9/2013

  • Great photographer - Very happy to recommend Vicki she is so enthusiastic and bubbly and immediately puts everyone at ease. From the age of 2 to now 5 my little boy has always adored her and she manages to capture the best smiles from him! The challenge is which pictures not to buy from the 100+ she takes in such a short space of time allowing for clothes changes, lots of poses and plenty of snack and rest breaks.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 23/9/2013  Verified Reviewer

  • Wonderful Pictures - Vicki took pictures of our family just before Christmas. We came to Vicki after a dreadful experience at a Studio in Bristol. My two boys are full of energy and hard to keep in one place for a second, however, Vicki managed to keep them engaged and entertained whilst also capturing the most amazing pictures of us all. They have captured the spirit of our family, are now hung all over the house and

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 21/2/2012  Verified Reviewer

  • Great pictures - Vicki has been taking photos of our daughter Isla. We have had 2 photo sessions and have another one to come as part of the "watch me grow" package that Vicki does. Vicki is friendly and professional and is great with Isla, really getting the best out of her so that the photos represent her personality. The photos are gorgeous and I would really recommend Looking Glass Photography and Vicki.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 30/9/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Pregnancy photoshoot - We had a pregnancy photo shoot done in June (with me at 8 months pregnant) and i have to say.. i love the pictures we got from Vicki. Both me and my partner arent very Ďphotogenicí and dread the camera coming out at any occasion however we both really enjoyed the shoot as Vicki was fantastic at making us both feel relaxed and confident. Were both over the moon with the pictures taken

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 20/9/2011

  • Family Portraits - I had some family photos taken by Vicki of Looking Glass Photography recently and was absolutely delighted with the results. She was amazing with my four grandchildren and from little ones who didnít like having their pictures taken, they turned into children who were queuing up to be the next to face the camera! It was difficult to choose which prints to order as the photos were all so good.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 17/9/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Fabulous photos - Vicki is brilliant. Her easy going, bubbly personality really appeals to my little one and consequently we have beautiful photos that we will cherish forever. Thank you Vicki for capturing those precious baby memories.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 13/9/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Photos to treasure - Vicki has a great way with the bubs getting them to perform for the camera. The fact that she comes to your house, makes it relaxing for parents and bub. We were given the excellent value triple stretch canvas as a present. This is 3 photos at different stages in the first year. We've just had the first one done and are really excited about getting the next one done.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 5/7/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Familly portraits - We have used Vicki on a number of occassions and will carry on doing so. Her infectious enthusiasm really helps to ensure that we get the best possible pictures of. The fact that it's a home 'service' really helps and the oppourtunity to select the pictures we want from a wide range is a massive benefit as is the fact that Vicki will always be flexible in making any 'tweeks'. Great value!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 5/3/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Simply the Best - We had a fantastic photo shoot here at Trump Technologies in Bristol as the legendary Jimmy White became a partner at our business. You can see the photos that Vicki took for us on www.TrumpTechnologies.com we look fantastic. I cannot recommend Vicki high enough for her service, patience, quality photo's and just plain lovely nature.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 21/2/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Amazing - I have just used Vicki for the third time to take photos of my girls and it defiantly wonít be the last! The photos she takes are beautiful itís such a shame I donít have enough money or wall space to have them all! She is great with the children and knows exactly how to get the best out of them to get the perfect shot and all in the comfort of your own home. I recommend Vicki to everyone.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 3/2/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Amazing - Vicki is an amazingly talented photographer! I have used her for 5 years in which time have captured the most beautiful memories of my three children (aged 5, 3 and 18 months), individually, grouped and family portraits. We all look forward to her coming she is adorable, approachable and honest. My children love her and her playful antics, this makes the sessions stress-free!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 31/1/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Fab photographer - I can highly recommend Looking Glass Photography. Vicki is fabulous. She really gets the best out of my two young children even when they are grumpy! We always get amazing photographs and at decent prices too. I have used Vicki several times now and will continue to use, having had photos done by others they are not a patch on Looking Glass Photography. Don't go anywhere else....

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 31/1/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Brilliant - Vicki is amazing, she is such fun and my two children (6 months & 2 yrs) loved her, they did not feel that they were being made to pose for photos so we have the most beautiful and natural photos of them. We will be getting Vicki back to take more pictures of them as they grow up. Would definitely recommend her. Finished products are excellent and very reasonably priced.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 28/1/2011  Verified Reviewer

  • Stunning - I have just used Vicki for the third time to take photos of my girls and it defiantly wonít be the last! The photos she takes are beautiful itís such a shame I donít have enough money or wall space to have them all! She is great with the children and knows exactly how to get the best out of them to get the perfect shot and all in the comfort of your own home. I recommend Vicki to everyone.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 28/1/2011

  • Fantastic - Vicki (Looking Glass Photography) is fantastic! Seriously the best photographer for children I have come across - I have used her several times to take pics of my kids and she always comes up with amazing results (and my children have little concentration time!). I don't know how she does it but she does and I recommend her 100 percent.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 15/10/2010  Verified Reviewer

  • The Best in the West - Our photos are exactly what we were hoping for and more! Vicki captures everything with a natural style. We feel so lucky to have found such a professional, hard working, fun and kind person. She makes you feel at ease and the children adore her. With children times passes so quickly but Vicki's photos bring back lovely memories each time, recording these special moments as they grow.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 15/5/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Perfect! - Vicki is amazing, we travelled from Oxford to Bristol to have a session with Vicki and my husband asked me why we were going so far. When he saw the brilliant photos he understood completely! Vicki is fantastic with children and gets them smiling naturally! The photos are amazing and the hardest thing is deciding which ones to have, although Vicki does some great packages so we had loads!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 26/3/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Looking Glass Photography - We have just had our first sitting with Vicki and we will definitely be using her again. The children (4 & 1) were totally relaxed as the sitting was done at home and Vicki managed to put both at ease and achieve some lovely pictures. She was versatile, patient and professional throughout and happy to include any special requests with no fuss. Photo's are lovely and reasonably priced.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 17/3/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Great experience - Vicki is great and the whole experience with her is fantastic fun. Just had our second sitting and she has taken some fab shots of our daughter Ava who is now 8 months old. Cant wait for them to arrive. Also cant wait for our next sitting which is booked for the end of July.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 8/3/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Amazing and Incredible - Vicki is just that - amazing and Incredible. My daughter is not easily won over but Vicki had her jumping up and down, smiling and flicking her hair about. For Family pictures and those of all of your loved ones then please give her a go. I would recommend her to anyone and it is just a shame I could not afford to buy ALL of the pictures she took. Vicki captures the most beautiful moments

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 7/3/2009

  • Fantastic Pictures! - Received our photos today - what can i say... WOW! They are fantastic!! I was a little nervous as our son mason is 14months old & i kept thinking it was going to be difficult to get his attention etc but vicki is fantastic with children, mason loved her! We will definitely be booking her again in the near future! Thanks vicki From paula, tom & mason x

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 17/2/2009

  • Looking Glass Photograpy - Vicki photographed my 2 daughters Brontie 9 and Madi 7 they found her to be fun and full of energy. She capured them perfectly. She has a manner that is great with all ages and will make your experiece special. The only hard thing was to decieded on what photos to have as they were all lovely. Well recomend Vicki and look forward to having a family session with her in the near future. Thanks Vicki

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 8/1/2009  Verified Reviewer

  • Fantastic! - We had Vicki over for the second time last week. She was fab! Our daughter is now 13mths & I was thinking it was going to be more difficult to get her attention & some good, let alone fantastic, pictures. Well I was proven so wrong...Vicki knows just what tricks to pull & knows exactly how to get the best out of little ones! I'm so excited to see the pictures we have chosen! Thanks Vicki x

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 13/10/2008  Verified Reviewer

  • Stunning pictures - I just had some photo's taken of my 18 month old son Liam I am so glad we found Vicky she really is a truly spectacular photographer. Vicki was brilliant with Liam. The photos are just simply breath taking I will definitely be booking Vicki again in the future and I will also be recommending her to all my friends and family. The prices are very reasonable and Vicki is a credit to her profession.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 7/10/2008

  • Looking Glass Photography - Vicky was really great. She was very efficient and managed to get our 4 month old daughter to smile straight away (not something achieved by many!). She was very friendly and professional and took so many lovely photos - we too struggled to choose. We will definitely be getting Vicky back when our daughter is older to update the album. Her prices are also very reasonable.

    Reviewer Rating: 9/10
    By on 20/8/2008  Verified Reviewer

  • Teenage party - What a fantastic party! My 12 year old daughter and several of her friends had a chance to get dressed up and have lots of photographs taken together and individually. Vicki was fantastic with the girls and very professional. The photographs were absolutely amazing and our only problem was deciding what final photographs to have printed. Highly recommended.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 11/8/2008

  • Priceless! - Vicki has now photographed our family for two very special occasions - the birth of our third child in 2007 and my Father's 70th birthday in 2008. Both sittings have been conducted in a thoroughly enjoyable and professional manner and most importantly the images she captured have been priceless - we have a number on display in our living room which bring gasps of admiration from our visitors!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 4/8/2008  Verified Reviewer

  • Looking Glass Photography - We had vicki round to take photos of my 2 year old boy and 4 month old daughter and she was absolutely fantastic. At first my little boy would not even talk to her and by the end we could not get him out of the photos. She makes the children and yourself feel really relaxed and I really struggled to choose which photos I wanted as there were so many good ones to choose from.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 3/8/2008  Verified Reviewer

  • Precious moments captured! - It has taken me 4 months to get around to tyoing this review, however I can still remember the memorable day Vicki photographed our then 6 month old daughter Teagan. The whole experience was very relaxed, having never done a sitting at home before, i can now highly recommend it! Vicki was very patient and knew how to capture 'the moment!' The outcome was fantastic, a precious time kept forever!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 27/1/2008  Verified Reviewer

  • Looking Glass Photography - 'I'll only buy a couple' I thought when I booked Vicki to photograph my 6 month old, Oscar. Little did I know I would be torn between lots of fabulous photos of my son which luckily Vicki helped me whittle down to a sensible amount! Vicki listened to what I wanted to achieve and the photographs clearly show how happy and relaxed Oscar was. Highly recommended.

    Reviewer Rating: 8/10
    By on 17/1/2008

  • Looking Glass Photography - Vicki Brown from Looking Glass Photography came to our toddler group to take photographs of our children. She made both me and my 21/2 year old daughter feel at ease and the results were outstanding. I found it difficult to choose which photographs to have. She was not at all pushy and being an indecisive person, she had lots of patience and helpful advice.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 25/10/2007

  • Fabulous! - If you have ever turned up to a photo shoot with a red eyed un co-operative child then Vicki is the photographer for you! Our son Isaac was completely intimidated by studio photographers but having Vicki come to the house was fantastic, she was great with him (and us!) and our photo's were fantastic!! I only wish we had found her sooner! I can't wait to have some more taken!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 16/10/2007  Verified Reviewer

  • Great pics! - Well what can I say ! we have used Vicki to photograph our two boys since our eldest was 4 months old, he is nearly 4 now. We have some fantastic photos. Vicki is very professional and great with the boys, she made the whole experience very enjoyable for all of us. I would recommend Vicki to anyone who is looking for great photos at affordable prices. Thanks Vicki.

    Reviewer Rating: 8/10
    By on 26/9/2007  Verified Reviewer

  • Thank you!! - Would definitely use Vicki again! Most professional and really pleased with the service and photographs.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 20/9/2007  Verified Reviewer

  • Why settle for anything but the best? - Vicki is fantastic with children! She has been photographing my twins since they were 11 months old (now 5) and my house is adorned with her fabulous work! I always get my pictures taken in November as they make superb pressies for Christmas. I would recommend her highly, especially her 'Watch me grow' offer which is just priceless! Everyone with children should have one! Great photgrapher!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 18/7/2007

  • Thanks!! - first had Vicki over to do our photographs when our little girl isabelle was just a few months old. We started a 'Watch Me grow' at that point and after 3 photo shoots we have recieved our completed display that show Issy though her stages from babe-in-arms to standing all on her own. Vicki has displayed Issy's pictures on a beautiful streched canvas and it looks amazing on our lounge wall!

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 5/6/2007

  • Thankyou so much. - We had a fantastic time during our sitting and for two people who really arenít keen on being in front of the camera, Vicki made us feel really comfortable. She captured some powerful moments and some gentle and intimate expressions- the photos were amazing and we couldnít have wanted more. You tell Vicki what you want and she takes it to another Ďmagic

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 26/4/2007

  • Superb pics - Vicki, Thank you for the absolutely superb photos you took of my husband and I. They covered formal to very casual and natural and several have pride of place in our home. We thought about putting them all up, but we don't want to appear too vain !! I would highly recommend you to anyone wishing to have a beatiful keepsake. Thanks again. John and Mandy Wright.

    Reviewer Rating: 10/10
    By on 25/4/2007

Disclaimer: Please note that reviews published here are those of the author of the review and not those of Bristol-online. Bristol-online does not endorse any review here.

About | Add Listing | Terms & Conditions | Contact Us